We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jungsun115
Seoul, South Korea

Amazingly chic, comfortable and friendly!

Review of CJ Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Mar 2017
Cj Hotel is safe, clean, perfect wifi, and very design oriented boutique hotel.
It is 10minutes walks from the dynamic night maket.
They offer nice free breakfast and the staff is very kind.
My kids loved the room which was designed and decorated by the owner who are the artists . I strongly recommend you to make your own beautiful memories there.
Date of stay: February 2017
Room Tip: Enjoy the art pieces at the lobby. They are creative and contemporary.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$87
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$42
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$89
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$109
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Booking.com
0.0 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
戶外泳池
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
59
50
21
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
50
21
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

very stylish and well designed hotel.
every corner was so detailed and happy to find these thoghtful care.
very kind staffs and easy to communicate in english.
good location and
cozy staying is basics!

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jungmin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 October 2016

很棒的飯店 ! 讓人有驚喜的感覺, CP值高優質服務好的住宿選擇.

飯店的每個角落都散發出精緻高雅的藝術氣息,從被套到3M牙線棒感覺飯店注重每一項細節,下次有安排還是會選擇喜臻 !

Excellent hotel, I had a few surprises from artistic atmosphere in every corner of the hotel to comfortable pillows, bed sheets, etc...I highly recommend CJ Hotel when you visit Hualien next time, it just feels like home :- )

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freedom809465
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2016

We stay at CJ Hotel Hualien for 1 night (was supposed to be 2 nights but had to be cut short due to the typhoon was coming)

Not very difficult to locate and comes with parking lots for those who self drive.

Upon reaching the front desk we were greeted warmly by the staff. The lobby was nice - complimentary ground coffee is provided.

Check in was a breeze and you will need to pre-select your breakfast for the next morning which will be sent directly to your room.

Rooms were clean and comfortable with free wifi. Nice big window for natural light.

One nice touch is that the hotel provides free bike rental so you can explore Hualien freely.

Would return next time to stay longer.

Room tip: Get a room with a window facing the front car park for natural sunlight
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Malaueh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This was my second time staying in CJ Hotel. The first time was 5 yrs ago. A little bit old, but still nice. The only thing that I am not that satisfied is there was smoking smell in the room because someone next door was smoking, even it is a non-smoking hotel as they say. Friendly staff, good location, easy to access to the scenes in the city by bike which you can borrow from hotel for free. The parking lot is ok to park a van. Fair price with a simple breakfast delivered to your room. Will stay there again. Recommend to those mid-range travellers.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Huang79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in order to do a day trip to taroko gorge. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - they booked us on a taroko trip and also organised a taxi to the station for us. The room looked a little tired but was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was average but was served in the room which worked well.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BlueBeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews