We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Malaueh
Singapore, Singapore

Pleasant Stay

Review of CJ Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 July 2016
We stay at CJ Hotel Hualien for 1 night (was supposed to be 2 nights but had to be cut short due to the typhoon was coming)

Not very difficult to locate and comes with parking lots for those who self drive.

Upon reaching the front desk we were greeted warmly by the staff. The lobby was nice - complimentary ground coffee is provided.

Check in was a breeze and you will need to pre-select your breakfast for the next morning which will be sent directly to your room.

Rooms were clean and comfortable with free wifi. Nice big window for natural light.

One nice touch is that the hotel provides free bike rental so you can explore Hualien freely.

Would return next time to stay longer.
Date of stay: July 2016
Room Tip: Get a room with a window facing the front car park for natural sunlight
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$124
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$50
  • Priceline
2.1 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$48
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$100
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Booking.com
2.6 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$44
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$95
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$86
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$139
  • Booking.com
4.1 km from CJ Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
59
50
21
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
59
50
21
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This was my second time staying in CJ Hotel. The first time was 5 yrs ago. A little bit old, but still nice. The only thing that I am not that satisfied is there was smoking smell in the room because someone next door was smoking, even it is a non-smoking hotel as they say. Friendly staff, good location, easy to access to the scenes in the city by bike which you can borrow from hotel for free. The parking lot is ok to park a van. Fair price with a simple breakfast delivered to your room. Will stay there again. Recommend to those mid-range travellers.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Huang79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in order to do a day trip to taroko gorge. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful - they booked us on a taroko trip and also organised a taxi to the station for us. The room looked a little tired but was comfortable and spacious. Breakfast was average but was served in the room which worked well.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BlueBeare
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

This is a nice hotel just a few hundred meters from downtown. Very quiet at night. The hotel provides free bicycles which makes distances to night markets and the train station easy. The rooms are very clean (4 star standard) and the beds are comfortable. The staff is very helpful and speak sufficient English. The big minus is the breakfast which is almost uneatable.
Overall I recommend this place.

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JohanH906
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Spent two night at this nice hotel. Although the room is relatively small, but it is clean with good sleep quality. Come with room service breakfast, simple for nice and my kids like it very much. Very friend staffs and Coffee available on 24 hrs basis. Bicycle available FOC, and it is good for simple self-ride city tour. Only disappointment is the tidbits provided has expired. !!!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewchengyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2015

I saw a lot of people saying that the hotel has great location. Well, I would say that it's a bit out of town. Of course, if one is willing to walk, it's walkable to downtown area, but a cab would be a better choice either to the eating area, or the Ziqiang night market. Overall it doesn't seem to be a new hotel but everything is ok. Personally I like the breakfast delivery as it looks as if it's a 5 star hotel service delivery. Breakfast are all good.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SengYP
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews