We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
sk2bb

Great stay with clean room, cozy lounge and vegan breakfast

Review of Azure Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Dec 2022
The room is very clean. Location is quite strategic, within 10min walking distance to the Dongdamen night market. There is lounge where we can dine here with our takeaways, with board games and Switch to keep the kids entertain while we were back to the hotel. Beat part is the breakfast is full vegen, but with great varieties for non-vegans. Thumbs up for the great stay. Definitely my first choice if I ever come back to Hualien again.
Date of stay: December 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
藍天 麗池, 行銷 at Azure Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 5 Dec 2022
Dear sk2bb
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We very much value your opinions.
We will still continue to strive for quality service.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Hope you have a nice day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$112
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
1.5 km from Azure Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$132
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$117
  • Agoda.com
    AU$98
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
1.5 km from Azure Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$45
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$40
  • Agoda.com
    AU$38
  • Expedia.com
    AU$48
1.1 km from Azure Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$43
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$35
  • Agoda.com
    AU$31
  • Expedia.com
    AU$44
1.6 km from Azure Hotel
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$104
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Agoda.com
    AU$104
  • Vio.com
    AU$104
0.8 km from Azure Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインの部屋
Booking.com
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Vio.com
    AU$113
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
0.2 km from Azure Hotel
Restaurant
飯店周邊戶外泳池
Booking.com
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$168
  • Vio.com
    AU$153
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
3.0 km from Azure Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$94
  • Vio.com
    AU$86
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
1.7 km from Azure Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$104
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$95
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Hotels.com
    AU$93
1.7 km from Azure Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (1,773)
Filter reviews
1,773 results
Traveller rating
1,332
382
41
4
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,332
382
41
4
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,773 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

Cosy, kids friendly hotel, all staffs are nice and friendly. Breakfast is good and inexpensive. Kids club is quite well and safe, lots of toys, kids are happy there. They offer free cookies and coffee and bottle water in lounge bar. We will definitely visit here again.

Date of stay: July 2022
Thank eunicelu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
藍天 麗池, 行銷 at Azure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Hope you have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed our two night stay over peace memorial holiday. Great location with easy walking to night market, shopping and restaurants. About 1 mile from train station and taxi ride NT$ 125.00.

Nice clean rooms and welcoming staff.

Would definitely recommend and stay again.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank AdrianH1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
tmu9236z, 客戶關係經理 at Azure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2020

Dear AdrianH1212
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We very much value your opinions.
In the future, our team will continue to strive for quality service.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Hope you have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2020 via mobile

This was a nice place to stay. Rooms were comfortable and big for Taiwan. There was a large common area room with tables, where we were provided with a free drink upon our arrival. Also a game room and gym. I wish the gym was open 24 hours; I was not at the hotel during most of its opening hours.

Breakfast was good! No restaurant or food for dinner time. You had to walk a few blocks to get food (other than the McDonald’s across the street). Bottles of water provided daily in the rooms.

You could potentially walk to the train/bus station. Several buses stopped just a block away, though. The hotel could arrange tours to the Taroko Gorge or around town, but we found it easiest to take the public bus on our own. The front desk was very helpful providing info on the park, bus routes, tour options, and places to eat.

I definitely recommend this hotel for a stay in Hualien!

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Athena5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flyer810930, 客戶關係經理 at Azure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Hi Athena5000
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We very much value your opinions.
In the future, our team will continue to strive for quality service.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Hope you have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2020

I stayed here for one night from 28-29JAN2020 and had a good experience. The room was clean, save for a few stray hairs on one of the beds. The WiFi, water pressure, thermostat, and TV were perfectly fine. We enjoyed the convenient and free parking. I was also impressed by a much more comprehensive breakfast than I had been expecting. The staff were all professional. I didn't feel it was a great value, but rates were probably quite high due to Chinese New Year.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ewstuber
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flyer810930, 客戶關係經理 at Azure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Hi~ewstuber
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We very much value your opinions.
In the future, our team will continue to strive for quality service.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Hope you have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019

Very clean room and bathroom. Don't need a power converter. HUGE breakfast included with room. Really, the whole place was quite nice, and much less expensive thatI would've expected. Staying here is pretty cushy. Oh, and the coffee is on point too.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DustinLynch123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Flyer810930, 客戶關係經理 at Azure Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2019

Dear DustinLynch123
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.
We very much value your opinions.
In the future, our team will continue to strive for quality service.
We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.
Hope you have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews