We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable Prices and Fantastic Food”
Review of Three Koalas

Three Koalas
Ranked #12 of 503 Restaurants in Hualien City
Price range: AU$4 - AU$11
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Hualien, Three Koalas has been providing high quality western style fast food at a very affordable price since July 2009. Owner is a qualified chef from Australia. Pizza, pasta, hamburgers & hotdogs, soup, nachos, sandwiches and desserts. Now opening for weekend breakfasts.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of downtown Hualien, Three Koalas has been providing high quality western style fast food at a very affordable price since July 2009. Owner is a qualified chef from Australia. Pizza, pasta, hamburgers & hotdogs, soup, nachos, sandwiches and desserts. Now opening for weekend breakfasts.
Reviewed 13 August 2023 via mobile

My family loves Three Koalas for they offer bona fide pizza and spaghetti at affordable prices. It is popular with tourists and locals both. Heard the chef is an Aussie, but hasn't had a chance to meet him in person.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank brianspierre
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (75)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 75 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2023 via mobile

Three tailles koalas is located the street from Hualien City to 仁愛眼鏡行.My long-unseen friends and I got together for a meal and chat on New Year’s Eve.I orderes creamy chicken becon noodles with gratin,but the noodles were a bit bland for my heavy taste.However,they had strong milk.and the gratin on top was enough.The price wasn’t expensive,I’m very satisfied,I even left almost half.The atmosphere is very American,the air-conditioning temperature is also comfortable,it’s clean,too.I’ll definitely choose. this place again for our next gathering.👍🏻

Date of visit: December 2022
Thank Camper40359585964
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 November 2020 via mobile

I'm a regular here and have to say that it's one of the best restaurants I've ever been to in terms of consistent standards, excellent food and great, friendly service. Also fantastic value for money, I'm sometimes amazed that some of the dishes can be profitable at those prices.
There is a varied menu. Great selection of starters, followed by salads, pizzas, pastas, bakes, burgers, sandwiches and fries (I love the fries). Well priced drinks and desserts to boot, though I'm usually way too full to manage one.
Thank you to the proprietors and the wonderful staff for always exceeding my expectations.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank TheHotelManager1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Great food! Got the Hawaiian grilled chicken sandwich, wedges and honey lemon drink and all of them were amazing! Highly recommended! The staff were really nice and helpful! Would definitely go again!!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank b7san87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 May 2019 via mobile

Really Good Restaurant for Eat & Drink.
Sandwiches, Burger, Pizza and Pasta...

5 Stars for the Best Taiwan Burger!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Slowlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Three Koalas also viewed

Hualien City, Hualien
Hualien City, Hualien
 
Hualien City, Hualien
 

Been to Three Koalas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.