We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
AU$157
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Olivia Wu
Vancouver, Canada

Wonderful Hotel at a Convenient Location

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Mar 2024via mobile
It was an extremely wonderful experience as soon as we stepped into the hotel!

The front desk team greeted us warmly when we arrived early and graciously let us store our luggage temporarily until check-in time. It was an unexpected surprise that we were upgraded to a Deluxe Quadruple Room and the luggage was already in our room when we returned to check in later.

The room is spacious, clean, and elegant with very comfortable beds. The bathroom with updated design is spotless and luxurious. Thumbs up for their effort of being environmentally friendly by encouraging guests to bring their own personal toiletries, but still offer them at the front desk if the guests forgot to bring their own.

Breakfast is a pleasant surprise with various hot and cold dishes. From Taiwanese stewed pork with rice, rice vermicelli soup, locally sourced steam buns, braised curry vegetable dishes, and seasonal side dishes, to fresh fruit and salad bar, we definitely feel the love and care from the kitchen team! The complimentary welcoming light snack in the afternoon spoiled us!

It has been an amazing experience staying at Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng 捷絲旅花蓮中正館, and we will definitely come back next time!
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$95
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$95
0.3 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインの部屋
Tripadvisor
AU$117
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
0.8 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Restaurant
飯店周邊戶外泳池
Tripadvisor
AU$206
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
3.8 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$76
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$39
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
0.2 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$160
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
2.3 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$146
  • Hotel Website
2.1 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$137
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
2.0 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveller rating
2,771
206
45
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,771
206
45
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market laundry room free laundry reading room walking distance water dispenser welcome drink modern hotel nice room choose this hotel play room breakfast buffet library julie books hualien toys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2024

(+) Positive points
1. Location is great, at city centre.
2. Room is spacious.
3. Checking smooth
4. Front desks member very polite and knowledgeable.
5. Provide snack and ice cream as well as night snack to all guests
6. Mini bar consumable (1x) and in room snacks replenish daily.
7. Bed is comfortable although pillows are soft. (There's 8 pillows for 4 paxs room)
8. Amenities are good
9. There is an in house Library who is great for persons who like quietness.
10. In house Laundry (washer and dryer) available.

(-) Negative Points
1. Limited laundry washer and dryer (2x each). Imagine when 4 different guests want to wash and dry their clothes.
2. Laundry operating hours set from 0730 - 2200. Imagine guests will not be staying in hotel to wash clothes as Hualien is a tourist areas where guests will be put exploring and do their laundry upon return in evening. When all guests return and with such short operating hours, how to accommodate all guests to wash amd dry their clothing. Make It 24hours. Relocate the area to prevent disturbance to guests.
3. Room floor is vinyl flooring. Walking makes lots of "noise" which is disturbance to not only in room but maybe, downstairs..
4. Breakfast varieties not bad but can be better.

OVERALL VERDICT
1. A great hotel accommodating for business travellers and family/couple with great accessible to city centre and if within hour to reach tourist spots (Taroko Gorge, etc)

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Alan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2024

The hotel is at a strategic location n rooms are clean and comfortable. Staffs are polite n helpful.
Further there is welcoming light tea for kids n adults. In the hotel there is a library, laundry and the room price also include breadfast.
Overall it's a excellent budget hotel.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Iryn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Great stay. Kids like it a lot. Will spend more time in the their library next time to enjoy comic. Free washing machine usage. Coin Dryer model smaller, need to spend time to dry up the cloth.will stay again next time when we visit Hualien Taiwan

Room tip: Washing service
Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shao C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2024

Clean and comfortable hotel! Convenient location close to downtown, with many shops and restaurants close by. Hotel has nice amenities including breakfast, afternoon/evening snack bar, and even a library. Few exercise bikes in the “gym”.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Freedom785085
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 February 2024

房間很不錯,有免費的自助洗衣機,烘乾10元10分鐘。又有免費下午茶點心咖啡,早餐也很好吃😄
櫃台服務人員服務親切,值得一再到訪。
I like this because the rooms are very good and comfortable. The room service is also excellent. The breakfast is good and the snacks are also very delicious. It is worth a visit again and again.

Room tip: It's better to reserve a room before.
Date of stay: January 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Daydream11868173227
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews