We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$168
No prepayment needed
Priceline
AU$150
Fully refundable before Sat, 1 June
Go to your Happy Price
KLOOK
AU$143
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
IAN

Great Location in Hualien

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2021via mobile
The best is location and friendly staff in JustSleep. Delicious breakfast is also good ones, just a little bit noise from the other room. We will back to here next trip in Hualien again. Oh, I forgot the other outstanding is so many books can enjoy for reading, You can always find what you want, for men, for women, for boy, for girl, for children. Parking is one of disadvantage, the parking space is not not so enough in hotel, it means you need park car in 5 mins walk distance away. It good for walking but not good for carry on your luggage walk with you. If the day is hot or raining, it will make you inconvenient. Or you need park in front door, drop your luggage, then drive to parking.
我們喜歡這間飯店. 書本很多可以提供閱讀.
早餐的味道還不錯. 工作人員也很友善.
停車不是太方便. 飯店有提供停車場
隔音不是太完美. 晚上還是可以聽到樓上房間的聲音 或是外面的救護車聲音
不過整理說來 這裡還是滿不錯的
Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yang Jenny, 行銷 at Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng, responded to this review
Responded 12 May 2021
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Hualien during your recent trip to Hualien.
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay.
Your compliment on the the whole hotel is much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Jenny Yang
Just Sleep Marcom Specialist
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
1.9 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$64
  • Vio.com
    AU$60
  • Hotels.com
    AU$71
1.6 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$44
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
  • Trip.com
    AU$54
1.8 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$139
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Expedia.com
    AU$156
0.2 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$199
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$182
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
2.3 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$124
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
2.1 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$109
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$98
  • Trip.com
    AU$91
  • Hotels.com
    AU$99
0.3 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$146
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
    AU$148
2.0 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインの部屋
Booking.com
AU$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$104
  • Trip.com
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
    AU$117
0.8 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Restaurant
飯店周邊戶外泳池
Booking.com
AU$206
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$188
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
3.8 km from Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (3,048)
Filter reviews
3,048 results
Traveller rating
2,771
206
45
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,771
206
45
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews night market laundry room free laundry reading room walking distance water dispenser welcome drink modern hotel nice room choose this hotel play room breakfast buffet library julie books hualien toys
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,048 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

Great location for those who still need a city night life, but also have the convenience reaching great mother nature east coast Taiwan🥰. Local food and juicy fruits included in the diversity breakfast that's my favorite 💯

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janovectam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yang Jenny, 行銷 at Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Hualien during your recent trip to Hualien.
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay.
Your compliment on the the whole hotel is much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Jenny Yang
Just Sleep Marcom Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2021 via mobile

I really like Taiwan and have experienced really good service everywhere except for this hotel chain. When the covid 19 outbreak started, I was able to cancel my entire trip except for this hotel. The hotel merely highlighted the terms of cancellation, nothing wrong with that, but it does seem rather unusual when I was able to perform cancellation for close to 5 different hotels except for this one. Traveller beware.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank benp500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 December 2020

Great stay. Clean and quiet room, good breakfast selection, and they provided a baby bathtub for us. We chose this hotel for the kids playroom, which was also very clean. My daughter loved the slide, the “sandbox” and the food toys.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank johnnyf584
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yang Jenny, 行銷 at Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Hualien during your recent trip to Hualien.
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay.
Your compliment on the the whole hotel is much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Jenny Yang
Just Sleep Marcom Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

We would totally recommend here if you are looking for a hotel in Hualien. Room was spacious for three of us, and everything was clean. The decor of the room made us feel like we’ve returned to our own house! It was truly a pleasant stay!

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mizorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Yang Jenny, 行銷 at Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2021

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Hualien during your recent trip to Hualien.
We are delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay.
Your compliment on the the whole hotel is much appreciated.
We hope to welcome you back to Just Sleep soon in the near future.

Cheers,

Jenny Yang
Just Sleep Marcom Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

PROS:
Centrally located, surrounded by restaurants and good eats. Good proximity to the seashore, 20 min by foot.

Art decor hotel, good breakfast and service in the restaurant.

CONS:
Disgusted by the little card that says “ Rate is 5 stars on TripAdvisor in exchange for a gift. I wondered why the high rating, seeing the card explains it.

Inadequate service at reception.
Upon check-in, staff forgot to swipe my VISA card when she had it for at least five minutes. Upon check-out, staff forgot to give me my receipt. I had forgotten an item in the room and when I called them they said yes they found it a while ago (but why didn’t they contact me instead?).

I understand it’s a 3-star hotel, but I still don’t agree with the high rating. Not my choice of hotel when visiting Hualien.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Faintingstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LIN PATTY, 行銷 at Just Sleep Hualien Zhongzheng, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2020

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Just Sleep Hualien during your recent trip to Hualien.
Thank you on your review and pointing out the issue which have influenced your overall impression of your stay with us. We are sincerely sorry that our service was hindered by your bad experience at our room service. We assure you that we will take steps to improve our services and we sincerely look forward to your next stay with us.
Cheers,

Patty Lin
Just Sleep Marcom Specialist

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews