We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went dos times..”
Review of Dos Tacos

Dos Tacos
Ranked #2 of 501 Restaurants in Hualien City
Price range: AU$5 - AU$15
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mexican food in Hualien downtown, chill place, chill music, owned by a foreigner who loves Hualien and lives here. We have steak fajitas, Chicken fajitas,burritos, nachos, hard tacos, soft tacos, quesadillas, draft beer and cocktails,fried ice cream !! Free wifi. Enjoy your trip in Hualien, enjoy Mexican food in Dos Tacos! Welcome! Monday lunch and dinner closed. Lunch last order is 1:30 pm, dinner last order is 8:45pm .We appreciate customers make reservations. Or please check facebook Dos Tacos fan page. Thank you.
Reviewed 13 January 2021

Only had a couple of days in Hualian, but we went for lunch and then dinner the next night. Killer drinks and great food. The owner stopped what he was doing in the kitchen to make sure we were all set.

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank JamesM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2020 via mobile

The food were super tasty and delicious. Avoid to go on busy times to avoid waiting too long but the wait is worthwhile.

Date of visit: August 2020
Thank IndyraVH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 July 2020 via mobile

We have been homesick for good quality Mexican food, so we were truly delighted to eat here! You can taste that the ingredients are fresh, and the result is delicious! We enjoyed all of the several dishes that we tried. The owners are incredibly warm and kind and will give you suggestions if you ask! The food tastes so fresh and authentic, that we can't wait for our next visit to Haulien to try the fajitas! We liked the interior of the place, too - pretty, clean, relaxed, and cozy. We definitely recommend this lovely restaurant.

Date of visit: July 2020
Thank hungryagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Maggiekkkkk, General Manager at Dos Tacos, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2020 via mobile

Came in to Hualien for a couple of day and found excellent Mexican.
Good atmosphere , service, food, drinks.
Canadian owner = Bonus!

Date of visit: July 2020
1  Thank ExpatFamily5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 June 2020 via mobile

Really good, Mexican food for Taiwan. Found by accident (we were near by) and got surprised by good food, nice drinks and friendly service.

Date of visit: June 2020
Thank br2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dos Tacos also viewed

Hualien City, Hualien
Hualien City, Hualien
 
Hualien City, Hualien
Hualien City, Hualien
 

Been to Dos Tacos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.