We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$84
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
vickyng2810
Singapore, Singapore

Comfortable stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Jan 2019
The room was modern and clean, and was of a decently large size. Unfortunately, there was not much of a view - the windows opened to face the next building. The breakfast buffet has a reasonable spread, with both western and asian cuisine. Overall, we enjoyed our stay here!
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$121
  • Algotels
2.0 km from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$42
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Priceline
2.9 km from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$89
  • Hotels.com
2.1 km from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$103
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien
Free Wifi
戶外泳池
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Booking.com
4.3 km from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
外觀
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$36
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
47
51
22
4
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
47
51
22
4
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

Lealea hotel is a chain hotels. most hotels i stays are Hilton and Marriott so i gave it a try. which was a major mistake. I stayed for two nights. when i checked into the room the room temperature was extremely hot between 28.5 c= 85f. i told the front desk agent, he explained i need to wait for room to cool down. so i waited until next morning. it only went down one degree. we were slept with sweats. the second day , i called the front desk, the ac is not working. they send a technician right away. he told me to wait and offer to bring me a fan so the second nights the temperature went down another degree. Add salt to my injury, the second i came back from a long day of tour, they demand that i paid $300 cleaning fee for stains on a holed pillow case and ripped towel. i was extremely disappointing with the hole presentation of this hotel. but the way management’s unresponsive to guest needs. i will not stay at this hotel including all Lealea chain.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 108lis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hun_Lealea, 經理 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2018

Dear Ms. Sheu:

It’s regretful to learn of you are disappointed during the stay in our hotel.

Please allow me to explain the situation for you, after receiving your information about the temperature of room, we sent a technician to check the air-conditioned vent with an infrared temperature instrument in your room, and the temperature is 19c, he showed it to you and got your permission to offer a fan to your room to cool down as soon as possible, after that we didn’t receive your feedback about temperature. I am sorry to know that you slept with sweats from online comment, if you gave us an instant message at that moment, maybe you would not slept with sweats.

The reason of NT$300 cleaning fee is for the towel and pillow were dyed with the faded red of hair coloring rinse, and as I know that the $300 cleaning fee was also returned to you before you check out. We won’t charge any extra fee with guests, unless some issue happened.

I am sorry that we cannot offer the same service as Marriott as your wish, but I believe all of our stuffs will do their best effort to make our guests satisfied. We will appreciate the experience and improve the service skill as possible as we can. Welcome you visit Hualien in future.

Best Regards,
Rossetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

This is the first time we stayed at this hotel and I was very impressed.
Several days prior to arrival, I messaged the hotel (as I saw they provided free airport transportation while we are arriving via train) and asked whether they will provide train station pickup. They quickly responded (within a day) and informed me they will provide shuttle service!

We arrived around noon time and the store the luggage at the hotel before we can check in at 3. Hotel staff gave us a downtown map with restaurant/souvenir stores and gave us recommendations.

Room is spacious and clean. It has free laundry!!! (even provide laundry detergent). Gym is also spacious with bike, elliptical, treadmill, etc and kids like the foosball at the gym. The weight training machine needs some attention (I saw one of the cable broken). Game room is under-construction unfortunately.

Breakfast has good selection.
The 3D picture was fun. We took pictures from different angle to show other family members as they are interested how it was done.

Overall a great experience. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Hua-Lien.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank mamakiki_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hun_Lealea, 經理 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear Sirs,
Thank you so much for sharing the experience with us, it has been our honor to serve you and it’s glad to know that you enjoy the stay in our hotel and Hualien. We greatly look forward to your next stay with us!

Best Regards,
Rossetti Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The rooms were neat and clean. The bathroom worked well. The bed was comfortable. Wifi worked in the rooms well but not in the breakfast room or the lobby. This was probably as a different password was needed. Too much trouble. The hotel is on the edge of the city hub but there are convenience stores nearby.
Breakfast was good with a range of food suitable to western tastes.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jeffmunce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hun_Lealea, 經理 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sirs,
We appreciate for your valuable comment, it’s glad to know that you are comfortable during the stay in our hotel.For the password of Wifi,
yes, you have to key in the same password in different sections, I am sorry that our front-desk did not inform you the enough information.
We sincerely hope you had a wonderful time in Hualien and hope to serve you in next trip.

Best Regards,
Rossetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean and modern. It is very quiet location. Our room was spacious . The bed was very comfortable. Staff were welcoming. Breakfast covered both Asian and western tastes. Supermarket is near by. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank GreyNomads888
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hun_Lealea, 經理 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for sharing the opinions, it has been our honor to serve you and it’s glad to know that you enjoy the stay in our hotel.

Welcome to Hualien! We are looking forward to seeing you in next trip.

Best Regards,
Rossetti Yang

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be a place where you could enjoy a good nights rest - spacious room, good bed and quiet. Breakfast was below standard with a lot of the hot dishes had become cold (we ate towards the end of the breakfast session). This hotel does not have a bar and don't expect to get a meal if you have not booked. Fortunately the hotel is well located and within walking distance of some very good eateries.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAVID M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hun_Lealea, 經理 at Ramada Encore by Wyndham Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Sirs,
We appreciate for your valuable comment, it’s glad to know that you are l comfortable during the stay in our hotel. Because our dinner offers as a set meal, so it needs to make an reservation in advance for our arrangement, very sorry for the inconvenience, however we hope to offer a better qualify meal for our clients, kindly have you understanding.

We sincerely hope you had a wonderful time in Hualien.

Best Regards,
Rossetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews