We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Yokozuna_r
Paris, France

Nice hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Mar 2020
Lakeshore Hotel is a big nice hotel in Hualien. We had a nice room overlooking the sea. The room was well equipped, confortable and very clean.

The breakfast was plentiful but as the breakfast room was huge depending on the time it could be replay crowded. But overall the experience was good.

The only real annoyance was the incredibly slow elevators.

At the end, we had a good stay at Lakeshore Hotel.
Date of stay: August 2019
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$191
  • Priceline
1.8 km from Lakeshore Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
飯店周邊戶外泳池
Booking.com
AU$205
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • KLOOK
    AU$165
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
1.6 km from Lakeshore Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$155
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
  • Expedia.com
    AU$148
1.9 km from Lakeshore Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$41
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
2.1 km from Lakeshore Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
輕旅兩單床房
Booking.com
AU$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$64
  • ZenHotels.com
2.4 km from Lakeshore Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$122
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$122
  • eDreams
    AU$122
1.7 km from Lakeshore Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインの部屋
Booking.com
AU$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
1.6 km from Lakeshore Hotel Hualien
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$162
  • Agoda.com
    AU$128
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
2.0 km from Lakeshore Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$93
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.7 km from Lakeshore Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (321)
Filter reviews
321 results
Traveller rating
137
143
31
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
143
31
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view bathtub basement taiwan hualien japanese
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 321 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2020

Stayed for a night here. Hotel is very clean and the room was very spacious. It has an interesting bathroom arrangement with the bath/shower by the window looking over the ocean.

Steam room and sauna were excellent.

Breakfast was buffet-style with a mix of western and Taiwanese-style cuisine. Decent enough. The hotel is a bit of a ways from the train station and night market so you'll need to taxi, although the staff are very good at arranging these for you.

Room tip: Ocean-side rooms have a much better view but try to get floors 6/7 or you will not see much.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights in the hotel. Comfortable place, manned by professional, friendly and attentive staff.

Booked 2 half day tours with the concierge service, had to cancel one because my wife was a little under the weather. While we did not expect them to refund us the money, the hotel went out of their way to have our money refunded back to us when we checked out. That is very nice of them.

The gym on the 8th floor has a couple of stationary bikes and a couple of treadmills. In the same small room, are a few massage chairs. So I got do some jogging one morning, while other hotel guests (mostly elderly and their infants) use the massage chairs behind me, staring outside of the window, ironically, at the nearby running track/ stadium. It was an interesting experience.

Would recommend the hotel to anybody in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank walktheparth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 January 2020

This is a nice comfortable hotel. Friendly staff. Room is average, nothing special. The best amenities were the steam room, dry sauna and soaking tub. Although we did not try their buffet breakfast, seems menu included both Chinese and western cuisine. Location is a bit further out from downtown area, it's about a 20 min brisk walk. I'd recommend taking a taxi.

Tip: The hotel has a list of recommended drivers you can hire for the day to see Taroko National Park, price point may be a bit more than drivers soliciting at the train station, however, the hotel's list has been vetted and they can assist if any issues arise with the driver.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 874tw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 January 2020

We recently stayed in this hotel during our holiday in Dec.

Firstly the location is our of the city but the hotel has its own charm. As we are city living folk the whole idea is to get away from the city 😊, hence this hotel is ideal.

The hotel is about a few hundred meters from the coast and depending on the view of your room you can see the sea. We were short of time, otherwise it would have been great to have a stroll along the coast.

We arrived late evening and the check-in was smooth. As we had booked 5 rooms the staff were kind enough to upgrade 2 of our rooms to a sea-facing suite. The suite was huge and has a unique bathtub and shower area that is facing the sea and in a separate enclosure from the room. This is ideal as the shower area is warmer then the rest of the room.

To me the highlight of the hotel is the additional service provided to the guests.
- Besides the daily 2 bottles of free water provided in every room, there is a water dispenser on every floor. 👍 up for being environmentally friendly.
- There is a laundry room in the basement with washers and dryers that can be used for a fee
- There is a games room in the basement and each room is allotted free daily tokens to use

Breakfast was fine but could do with some change of variety daily so long staying guests do not get bored. It might not be practical to change the whole range of items, but some minor tweaks daily would be great.

Location wise we needed transport to get to the city and night markets. However there is a 7-eleven within walking distance from the hotel, I guess which is the case with almost every hotel in Taiwan 😊

Overall it was a pleasant stay and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Hualien.

Room tip: Seafacing rooms are great.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile


We stayed 2 nights. We didn’t get a good sleep the first night because we were awaken by loud and incessant banging at our door. We thought it was an emergency evacuation. When we jumped out of bed (we were already fast asleep) and opened the door, there were a few older kids that came crashing through then they realized they were banging at the wrong door. They were locals traveling as a big group. We were very angry and scolded them but their parents didn’t come out to apologize even though their doors finally opened. Parents should remind their children to be considerate when traveling as a big group. We could hear their voices from our room during the day but was aghast when they disturbed our sleep that night.
Improvement: Bath towels were thin and frayed. It’s time they changed the towels.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Delyeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews