We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
dtlau
Thornhill, Canada

Budget hotel

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Jan 2018via mobile
Simple, clean and budget hotel. Very basic with no frills. Mattress is very hard. It has a quiet a/c unit. The room has a fridge.

Breakfast is Taiwanese style with congee and pickled vegetables. Don’t expect too much for western style stuff.

Nicest thing is the water machine next to the room with instant hot, warm or cold water. Extremely convenient.

Came with a tour and did not have time to explore the vicinities.
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$147
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
0.8 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
1.7 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$149
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$223
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
戶外泳池
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Booking.com
3.1 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$105
  • Hotels.com
1.2 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
5
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
5
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is great for a budget hotel and the team are very friendly. One of the guys could speak English and he helped us research transport to Taroko national park. On the second night, we asked them for food recommendations in the area and they rang their English speaking colleague to translate. We really didn't expect them to go to such lengths to try help us. Only criticisms for me is that the beds are extremely hard which I'm not used to. It's like sleeping on the floor! There is also no safety deposit system but this seemed to be the case in Taiwan.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Daisy1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 February 2017

This hotel is nearer to Night Market area. Location is about 20-25 minutes walk from the Train Station. Room is simple, but clean and comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and breakfast is very simple which is Asian style. Have very limited of power plug on the wall and near the bed.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gavinxyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
非凡假期大飯店, 業者 at Unique Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018
Google Translation

謝謝您能選擇非凡假期入住,也謝謝您的肯定與鼓勵,希望能為您的花蓮旅程中帶來美好回憶。未來我們團隊仍會繼續以優質服務為目標努力。期望您下次蒞臨花蓮還能夠有機會為您服務。櫃檯服務人員 Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is truly a budget hotel with very small rooms. For a night's sleep it is adequate. It is designed for business travelers. There is free wifi so it is convenient. Breakfast is adequate and simple. Overall, for the price you pay, you shouldn't expect too much.

Room tip: Get a room closer to the elevator...
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CekayFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
非凡假期大飯店, 業者 at Unique Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018
Google Translation

感謝您花時間為我們的住宿填寫評鑑,希望您下次蒞臨花蓮還能夠有機會為您服務。櫃檯服務人員 Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced, and centrally located hotel in Hualien, then this is definitely a fantastic option! The charming Manager is extremely helpful, the staff efficient and friendly, the rooms clean with firm beds, and the neighborhood offers local food and plenty of shops!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AeroSwissTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Booked by our tour company, this hotel is located by the shopping street and night market. Service is OK. Room size is acceptable. Agreed with other reviewer that there was no divide in the bathroom and toilet; resulting flood after use. Breakfast is complimentary in our case but with no surprises. Overall, everything is So-So.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hongkongboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews