We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
gavinxyz
Penang Island, Malaysia

Nice hotel at Hualien

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Feb 2017
This hotel is nearer to Night Market area. Location is about 20-25 minutes walk from the Train Station. Room is simple, but clean and comfortable. Hotel staff are friendly and breakfast is very simple which is Asian style. Have very limited of power plug on the wall and near the bed.
Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
非凡假期大飯店, 業者 at Unique Holiday Inn, responded to this review
Responded 27 July 2018
謝謝您能選擇非凡假期入住,也謝謝您的肯定與鼓勵,希望能為您的花蓮旅程中帶來美好回憶。未來我們團隊仍會繼續以優質服務為目標努力。期望您下次蒞臨花蓮還能夠有機會為您服務。櫃檯服務人員 Cynthia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$124
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
    AU$113
  • Hotels.com
    AU$124
1.3 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$53
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$48
  • Trip.com
    AU$36
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
1.3 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
AU$138
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Priceline
    AU$126
1.7 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$94
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$94
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
1.1 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$46
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$41
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
  • Hotels.com
    AU$46
0.8 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$115
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$115
  • Official Site
    AU$76
  • Hotels.com
    AU$98
1.5 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
飯店周邊戶外泳池
AU$185
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • KLOOK
    AU$148
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
3.1 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    AU$86
  • Trip.com
    AU$77
  • Priceline
    AU$85
1.2 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
AU$140
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$140
  • Priceline
    AU$125
  • Hotels.com
    AU$140
3.1 km from Unique Holiday Inn
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveller rating
4
5
7
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
4
5
7
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is truly a budget hotel with very small rooms. For a night's sleep it is adequate. It is designed for business travelers. There is free wifi so it is convenient. Breakfast is adequate and simple. Overall, for the price you pay, you shouldn't expect too much.

Room tip: Get a room closer to the elevator...
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CekayFarnsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
非凡假期大飯店, 業者 at Unique Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018
Google Translation

感謝您花時間為我們的住宿填寫評鑑,希望您下次蒞臨花蓮還能夠有機會為您服務。櫃檯服務人員 Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for a clean, reasonably priced, and centrally located hotel in Hualien, then this is definitely a fantastic option! The charming Manager is extremely helpful, the staff efficient and friendly, the rooms clean with firm beds, and the neighborhood offers local food and plenty of shops!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AeroSwissTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Booked by our tour company, this hotel is located by the shopping street and night market. Service is OK. Room size is acceptable. Agreed with other reviewer that there was no divide in the bathroom and toilet; resulting flood after use. Breakfast is complimentary in our case but with no surprises. Overall, everything is So-So.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hongkongboy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 April 2015

This is a nice budget hotel.
We had a large room, with 2 big beds.
The lobby is small but quite nice. Its located quite near a night market with lots of food stalls. Breakast is typical for Taiwanese hotels.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
非凡假期大飯店, 業者 at Unique Holiday Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018
Google Translation

感謝您花時間為我們的住宿填寫評鑑,希望您下次蒞臨花蓮還能夠有機會為您服務。櫃檯服務人員 Cynthia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Definitely nice staff who were friendly. The room was basic well that's ok I suppose but the bathroom is very poor. There is no divide from the shower and so it tends to flood the rest of the bathroom and so in terms of accessibility, it could be a nightmare.

The breakfasts are not the best and so you might want to look for other options and it does seem set up to cater for the 'bus load' of tourists.

But if you have to stay here, then it will do for a short stay

Date of stay: November 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoftusroadW12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews