We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Lol.travel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
jmslk
Singapore, Singapore

awesome stay

Review of Fun House B&B
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Mar 2020
great experience, very warm friendly owners who prepare a great hearty breakfast every morning as if you were their children. offered to loan us their new jackets as we went through a sudden cold spell we were unprepared for. great if you are driving, nice quiet street with easy parking.
just need to be careful if you are using google maps as Fun House directs you to a different address, be sure to google the address instead of the name
Date of stay: February 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
AU$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
5.3 km from Fun House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$49
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.5 km from Fun House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$93
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
3.3 km from Fun House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$101
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$101
3.9 km from Fun House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$111
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$111
3.4 km from Fun House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
飯店周邊戶外泳池
Tripadvisor
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$184
5.8 km from Fun House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインの部屋
Tripadvisor
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
4.5 km from Fun House B&B
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Booking.com
3.5 km from Fun House B&B
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$44
  • eDreams
3.2 km from Fun House B&B
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
126
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

You could not ask for more.. Pickup from the station, impeccably clean, funky decor, delicious vegetarian breakfasts and most importantly for us help with the local language. David, Sherry and Anne are warm welcoming hosts. They recommended Yuri which is a minute down the road for a hotpot meal and came with us to interpret the menu. See separate review. Nice quiet neighbourhood but short walk to busy street.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ocular57
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

We have had a wonderful trip to Taiwan for 10 days, specially in Hualien. We have stayed in Fun House B & B for 4 nights, feeling like at our own sweet home with clean, comfortable rooms and best breakfasts we had ever had. It was obvious that our hostess made them with love and skills, the food were so tasted and healthy, and the tours our hosts arranged for us were just full of surprises and fun! We definitely will go back next year. We highly recommend the Fun house B&B to everybody -- solo or group travelers visiting Taiwan. Love and care make this place very special.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Chiaoli L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We had a spacious and lovely room that had a mountain view. The hosts Sherry, David and Ann are so warm and welcoming. The breakfasts were amazingly delicious. I thoroughly enjoyed my 3 day stay at Fun House B&B.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Genie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 June 2017

The Fun House is a delicately decored home that's very welcoming to its guest! The room was spacious and comfortable, and the breakfast was superb. A lil drawback is that Wifi isn't very strong, but could be a way to help you relax.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hannahc612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This is my second time here and thoroughly enjoyed it. Truly loved the comfort and hospitality of this place - beautiful in every corner! Superb cleanliness and sincerity in everything they do, from the breakfast to the decor. This should be the reason why people come to visit Hualien. Highly highly recommended!

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank irisng132017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fun香氛居家, 業者 at Fun House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Thanks for staying with us again Iris, it was such a pleasure seeing you back ! Hope you had a great trip in Taiwan this time with friends, till next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews