We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jia Li
Singapore

Echo Villa Lover Since 2012 & Echo Villa 2 Is Truly Amazing!

Review of Echo villa
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 May 2019via mobile
This is my 3rd stay in Echo Villa and I am very lucky to be able to stay in Echo Villa 2 which was newly opened less than two months ago. Been an Echo Villa lover after my first visit in 2012, I was truly impressed with Echo Villa 2 as the vintage interior design, the antique furnitures used as well as how they were carefully arranged and designed is really amazing. Besides the design and concept being vastly different from Echo Villa 1, the furnitures and necessities used are more upscale as compared to Echo Villa 1.

I stayed in Room 201 on 16 April 2019 and had an awesome experience as the room was very clean, very well designed with perfect view of the forest and mountain ahead. I spent quite a lot of time in the balcony reading or simply enjoy soaking in the sound of Mother Nature and really pure fresh air which you can hardly experience in Singapore.

One of the most important factor why I have been an Echo Villa's lover since 2012 is the sincerity and hospitality of Echo Villa's owner - Ah Cheng. He always treat his guests as his friends and ensures the best service and experience for each and every of his guest. Hearing from him how each brick and motar was made, the origins of his furnitures and how he import them in and etc, you can truly sense the effort he made and his passion to provide the best he can. I also totally agree with his notion to sow seeds of kindness whenever he can.

Strongly recommend and do give Echo Villa 2 a try!

PS: Breakfast made by Ah Cheng's mom is really delicious!
這是我第三次住在迴音谷而這次我很幸運能夠入住才剛開幕不到兩個月的迴音谷二館。 我從2012第一次住在迴音谷後就愛上迴音谷,可是新館的複古設計,所採用的古董家具以及精心設計的擺設讓我眼前一亮也讓我更加驚嘆。 除了室內設計以及構思與迴音谷一館截然不同,家具以及所用的日常用品都更加高級。

我在四月十六日入住一晚在201,體驗非常棒因為房間很乾淨,設計很精緻而且可以一覽無遺地看到森林以及遠方的山。 我很喜歡並花了不少時間待在陽台閱讀,或是純粹欣賞大自然的聲音,以及呼吸著在新加坡很難能夠呼吸到的新鮮空氣。

我會愛上迴音谷的其中一個重要的原因是民宿的主人-阿呈對於客人的誠意以及用心。 他會把客人當成自己的朋友,並儘力把最好的體驗給於每個客人。 聽到他講解關於迴音谷二館的建築材質是如何做成的,個別古董家具的由來以及運輸過程,你能夠感受到他的熱忱以及想要每次呈現更好的給於Echo Friends的誠意。 而且我也很贊同他的理念-盡力去種下善的種子。

非常推薦迴音谷二館!

PS: 呈媽媽的早餐很好吃!
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$120
  • Algotels
4.0 km from Echo villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$88
  • Hotels.com
3.7 km from Echo villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$87
  • Hotels.com
5.2 km from Echo villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Echo villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
3.8 km from Echo villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$42
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from Echo villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$132
  • Booking.com
6.1 km from Echo villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
5.6 km from Echo villa
Free Wifi
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$84
  • Hotels.com
4.9 km from Echo villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
627 results
Traveller rating
605
17
2
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
605
17
2
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ah cheng glass ceiling the owner close to nature smart toilet the past days cosy corner city centre city life highest floor room decor living room hualien train station night market attic vintage mosquitoes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 627 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2018

While booking the room is a little confusing for someone who doesn't speak Chinese, it was manageable and Gino, our amazing host, sent lots of emails to us after the booking and before we arrived telling us about all the different activities we could do while we were there. When we arrived, Gino picked us up from the train station in his vintage VW beetle and then gave us a tour of the villa! It has a beautiful scenic Koi pond, and some amazing wildlife such as geckos and butterflies in the garden, which is lovely to watch when relaxing in the front room while listening to the lovely jazz music that is playing. After telling Gino that we wanted to visit Taroko National Park, he arranged for his friend who is a guide to come and talk to us about potential routes we could take completely free of charge! He also sent us a copy of the bus timetables, called us a taxi whenever we sent him a message and also sent us a voice recording of the Chinese pronunciation of Echo Villa so we could learn it to tell taxi drivers! He also arranged for us to take part in a whale watching expedition. To say it shortly, he was an amazingly welcoming and attentive host. The only thing that wasn't what we were expecting was that because we were traveling on a budget we booked the pop style room, which is still a lovely room but nothing like the beautiful glass rooms in the photos. Also, as it is too far from the city centre to walk we spent a lot on taxis, but if you are not on a budget this shouldn't matter. All in all, a beautiful place with a wonderful host!

Room tip: Do not book the POP style room if you want the luxurious glass rooms shown in the photos.
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sophie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

My family just returned home from our annual Taiwan vacay and everyone unanimously agreed that Hualien and Echo Villa were the highlights of our trip. Away from the city buzz, Echo Villa is surrounded by calm and nature - a much needed refreshing change of pace and air.

Kevin (the owner) is warm, easygoing and more than happy to help with anything. He provided tons of local food recommendations, organised transport and a private tour through his tie-ups with other companies - which also means prices are more reasonable.

If you enjoy hiking, there are a few easy mountain trails just a 10 minute walk away. If you enjoy eating, home-made breakfast is provided and nearby Hualien city offers lots of delicious quality food options (just ask Kevin!). If you prefer staying in, then Echo Villa is perfect as nature is right outside your (floor-to ceiling) glass windows within the comforts of your cosy room. There’s always something for everyone.

We stayed for 3 nights and wished we had more time here. This place is a keeper - I will definitely be back!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank peiyuho
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

We have been to Taiwan many times, but this is our first to self-drive along the east coast (花蓮 - 池上 - 台東 - 知本). We found Echo Villa through reading travel blogs.
The rooms and guest service are simply top-notched! As Echo Villa is tucked away from the main train station, we can enjoy the tranquillity and slow pace we are looking for. In any case, the town is only 10-minute drive away. It is really the right choice for us to unwind here!
I want to single out the dedicated service offered by Ah Cheng (阿呈)! Just before our departure, a careless service rep cancelled our car rental booking and Ah Cheng managed to find an alternative (and better car) the next day! Our self drive trip could have been ruined without his timely assistance!
阿呈媽媽 cooked great home-cooked breakfast to light up our mornings. We still have fond memories...

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank VictorKWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Warm received by the host Ah CHENG & his staff upon arrival.

Relax in the starry night when lying in the bed.

Regain the internal power by home made breakfast prepared by the host's mother. You can get what East meets West being presented in the sandwiches and fried pawn cake, egg pastry and juicy minced pork bun.

Go to the down town & explore local culture.
Or simply go to Seven Star Lake (Malongayangay) in 10 mins drive.
Take adventure in the Taroko National Park.
Have fun in the night market where thousand of local snacks waiting for you.

The host has many other ideas for you to arrange activities.

Reborn after the stay in Echo Villa.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I wish I could stay at the Echo Valley more. It's a hidden gem of Hualien, sit beside a hill, surrounded by trees and flowers, it's a perfect environment for a relax stay. The breakfast is very good, freshly made and very tasty. I highly recommended Echo Villa to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RyanMok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews