We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveller rating
247
5
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
247
5
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

What an amazing place. If you are looking for amazing mountain views, testy breakfast and a friendly welcome then this is the place for you. The breakfast is good, each day is different with local famouse food, The view of the moutains is incredible. The cottage itself is beautiful and the rooms are in a countryside style which is exactly what we were looking for.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank freeflyman221
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 January 2018

Fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble, very friendly to children too.Our room was the perfect size and very warm. The separate bathrooms were also very very clean. Great food! Beautiful buildings and surroundings!

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank avaeds548
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Had booked 2 rooms on 2 nights, 27th & 28th December 2017; 1 double & 1 quad for family of 6. Although given 2nd floor rooms, the male host, Jerry was so considerate & kind to even help all to bring our luggages to rooms(no lifts or porters- rmbr this is Minsu).
However, you will like the feels of this Minsu with crispy air & morning freshness with morning birds chirping. Clean rooms with nice fragrant toiletries & mini fridge bar are provided, even a mini red wine was given for our double room.

The husband & wife hosts prepared homely breakfast for all with choices of beverages.

🙏🏻Thank you so much to Jerry & Ivy✌️😁

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tripongo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My friends and I stayed at Star and Mist for a couple of nights while visiting Hualien. We were very pleased with the location, it's natural beauty and proximity to downtown. We were also beyond pleased with the service. Jerry is a gem. He is friendly, helpful, and thoughtful. He went above and beyond numerous times. We all intend to return to Star and Mist on the next trip to Hualien and will recommend it to everyone we know. The breakfast and coffee were perfect! (Thanks for everything, Jerry! Hope to see you soon.)

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I couldn't recommend this guesthouse more if you're visiting Hualien.The beds were surprising cosy,we slept better than we had anywhere else. The family running the guest house are so welcoming and friendly, we all got on so well. Jerry the owner even helped us booked train tickets , couldn't have done it without him. The property maintains a very high standard of cleanliness.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank darlenecandice
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews