We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Waraiotoko
Taipei, Taiwan

Good business hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2013
This is a good and clean business hotel in Hualien. I visited Hualien twice, and I stayed at this hotel twice. All staffs are kind and professional. Room size is large enough for our family. Hotel location is near the commercial area of Hualien city, so it is convenient for shopping or dining. If you want to find a comfortable hotel with reasonable price, you can consider it.
Date of stay: August 2013
Trip type: Travelled with family
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$186
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
  • KLOOK
    AU$136
  • Priceline
    AU$170
0.3 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$123
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$113
  • Vio.com
    AU$111
  • Expedia.com
    AU$123
2.0 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$52
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$48
  • Trip.com
    AU$40
  • Expedia.com
    AU$57
1.9 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
AU$93
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • Vio.com
    AU$93
1.5 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$151
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
  • Priceline
    AU$140
2.6 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
  • Trip.com
    AU$77
  • Priceline
    AU$84
0.5 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$184
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • KLOOK
    AU$147
  • Priceline
    AU$168
4.0 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$107
  • Expedia.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
    AU$117
2.1 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$69
  • Expedia.com
    AU$93
  • Agoda.com
    AU$69
2.1 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
AU$139
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Priceline
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$138
4.1 km from Lienfook Hostelry Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
11
23
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
23
10
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Before i was choosing this hotel, i've read many reviews about this hostel, and find it very good. So did i tried. And i was not wrong, this place is good and worth for the money i paid. The rooms are cleaner and interior was very good. Rooms are quite small though, but still liked the way they arranged the interior. Breakfast was not much, but good for a bite. Main town area is around 10-15 mins walk distance. There are around some local food restaurants, and fast food chain restaurants are not nearby. atleast 30-40 minutes walk. This place little off the road, so it may hard to find if im not with the driver i engaged for the day trip. Reception staffs are good with english, so could nt find any problem with communication though, and are very helpful.

Room tip: Every room looks same i think.. and no view s around.. so anyroom would be good
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NiazG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

Not bad hotel. Expect the minimum with this decently priced accommodation in Hualien. Clean rooms, good breakfast, good location.
I would recommend if you're looking for a no-hassle restful night.

None extraordinary expectations please.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PerthlingfromPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Hualien Lienfook spent two nights, the room is simple, well-equipped, with attached breakfast, front desk service is good, warm and thoughtful. Took us to Taroko play master driver is very nice, intimate. Me and my friend in Hualien trekking leaving memories

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 243kenwu243
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Lienfook Hostelry is conveniently located along the one of the major arteries of Hualien City with a number of eateries and convenience stores nearby. It's only a short 5 mins cab ride from Tze Chiang Night Market. Staff were polite and will be able to advise you on where to go and how to get there. Though there is free wifi but the signal is very weak in the rooms.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BryanMah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay. Regarding of the WIFi in our hotel , we already send our staff to fix, sorry for the inconvenient

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Train station transfers are NOT provided no matter what the web sites say - the taxi will run you about USD $5.00 each way and you'll need to use a taxi or you'll never find the hotel. It's a 20 minute walk from the hotel to anywhere a tourist would want to be so consider an extra 20 minute walk to see or do anything. The hotel does have some old rusty bikes they will loan you. Breakfast was disappointing, but free.

Date of stay: April 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Supersamtheman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eliwu, 經理 at Lienfook Hostelry Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Dear Guest

I would like to thank you for choosing to stay at lienfook Hostelry . I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and to receive such a positive and warm review of your stay.Regarding of the bike we are apologize for the hassle , our hotel will put the bike in first task to fix it

we hope to see you again

Once again thank you to choosing to stay with us .

Regards

Eli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews