We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andy F
Devizes, United Kingdom

Excellent Hotel

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Nov 2023
This is a large full service hotel. Very large lobby, large and uncrowded (if noisy) dining room, WiFi everywhere. My room was large and well-appointed, large modern bathroom with plenty of toiletries. Concierge very helpful. Recommended.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fullon Hotel Hualien, 業主 at Fullon Hotel Hualien, responded to this review
Responded 7 Nov 2023
Dear Andy, Thank you for choosing Fullon Hotel Hualien. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was extremely kind of you to share the wonderful experiences. We will provide our best quality service and rooms continuously to all of our guests. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Sincerely yours. Fullon Hotel Hualien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$138
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
2.9 km from Fullon Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
  • Vio.com
    AU$155
  • Priceline
    AU$163
0.7 km from Fullon Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$136
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Hotels.com
    AU$135
1.5 km from Fullon Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$116
  • Expedia.com
    AU$114
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
3.0 km from Fullon Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$85
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
3.9 km from Fullon Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • Vio.com
    AU$102
3.1 km from Fullon Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$45
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$40
  • Expedia.com
    AU$49
  • Hotels.com
    AU$50
3.9 km from Fullon Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$83
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$67
  • Agoda.com
    AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$75
2.0 km from Fullon Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$90
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$89
  • Trip.com
    AU$81
  • Expedia.com
    AU$85
4.3 km from Fullon Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
54
57
21
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
54
57
21
10
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 145 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2023

We enjoyed staying at Fullon Hualien so much. We came Friday evening by train to Hualien City for two tours on Saturday and Sunday in the area, and left Monday morning. The train station is a quick 15 minutes taxi ride away. We enjoyed this hotel and its amenities. We arrived on the eve of the Taroko Gorge Marathon but there was also many large tour groups staying, including a huge group of cyclists who were doing a multi-leg Taiwan perimeter ride. Despite the huge volume of guests, staff was extremely attentive and took care of our needs and questions promptly. Our room was comfortable and spacious and included some fruit and snacks, everything was clean and I slept like a rock. For dinner we took a 10 minute taxi ride to the night market for delicious eats and also tried a restaurant within a block or two that was yummy. We loved the breakfast buffet which included many Western and Taiwanese favorites but I enjoyed the many vegetarian options as well as noodles and congee, fruit, soymilk and cereals. The pool was a nice option and I liked having the fitness room available. I look forward to coming back to Hualien and would stay at the Fullon Hotel again.

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nottrippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fullon Hotel Hualien, 業主 at Fullon Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2023

Dear sir, Thank you for choosing Fullon Hotel Hualien. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was extremely kind of you to share the wonderful experiences. We will provide our best quality service and rooms continuously to all of our guests. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future. Sincerely yours. Fullon Hotel Hualien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2020 via mobile

Due to Corona virus spread, this hotel offered a special discount during weekday. We stayed two nights and one more night on our way back to fully enjoy Hualien trip. The service is great, the room is clean and the foods are delicious. The staff were very friendly except a bit discomfort on changing room during my stay (normally, the Hotel would accommodate the guests stay in the same room). Anyway, we enjoyed the stay and our trip.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DavidASU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

The hotel is well serviced by a shuttle bus that runs to the station, town and night market. Pre-booking is needed. It runs in time and is very useful to get to places which will otherwise be a bit out of the way. Exit from the side door of the hotel and you will find some very nice eateries, especially in the morning for breakfast. Rooms are modern and clean, sauna is excellent. We had a very satisfying stay using this hotel as a base to tour Taroko.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PollyP31
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FullonHL, 經理 at Fullon Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Dear Polly,

Thank you for choosing Fullon Hotel Hualien. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was extremely kind of you to share the wonderful experiences. We will provide our best quality services and rooms continuously to all of our guests.
We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Sincerely yours,

Fullon Hotel Hualien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2018 via mobile

Very reasonable prices for the level of service rendered. Free shuttle bus provided every hour which is very useful to have. Very nice games rooms with laundry services available. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. We used this as a Base to visit the nearby taroko gorge national park and the nearby spa towns. Highly recommended indeed.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RupertS941
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FullonHL, 總經理 at Fullon Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2018

Dear Rupert S, thank you for visiting the Fullon Hotel Hualien! For the comments you gave us are the biggest driving force for the hotel's progress.
We hope that in the near future, you will be able to visit again, so that we can have the opportunity to serve you, and please continue to give us the most enthusiastic support and love, thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

We stayed in this hotel during a Taiwan roundtrip with my family. We had high expectations from the hotel as fullon is one of Taiwan's high end hotel chains. But the stay was at best 'fair'.
The basic facilities of the hotel are excellent. Beautiful lobby, Pool is great, Great spa. Nice rooms, silence and cleanlyness. There are however a couple of real spoilers:

The hotel is located at a semi-industrial part of the Hualien harbour. Although I felt safe when making an evening stroll, there is really nothing to do in the evening.

This would not have been such a problem when the hotel would have had nice internal alternatives in the evening. But they don't. There is no bar, the restaurant closes early. They won't serve you a coffeee inthe lobby. There is reallly no place to stay if you would like to have relaxing conversation before or after dinner.

The restaurant as such as managed as a factory, not as a comfortable place to have a good time. The use strict timing policies and you are forced to leave the restaraurant area after 20:30 (!) with no other place to go in the building than your room. With NT$750 the dinner buffet is heavily overpriced for Taiwan standards. The buffet is primarily focussed on Chinese customers. There is a very small corner with a very limited selection of western food (sloppy pizza and fries). I had a great dinner with their sushi and dumplings, but I know that a lot of western customers would not like this buffet.

Also for breakfast they are having this zero tolerance timing policy. They even forced a family next to us with children of 2 and 3 year to leave the breakfast area at 10:00 although the children were still struggling with their food.
Next evening we switched to a hotel close the Hualien night market and it was not until then that we found out that Hualien has such a nice and cosy innercity. Wouldn't go for Fullon Hualien a second time.

Room tip: Don't pay extra for sea view. You will be overlooking an industrial area anyway.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
FullonHL, 總經理 at Fullon Hotel Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking your valuable time sharing your feedback with us. We are happy to hear that you liked our rooms. Meanwhile we are truly regret that our restaurant couldn't meet your expectations. We have well conveyed your comments to the concerned department for actions and improvements. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future to see our improvement.

Sincerely yours,

Fullon Hotel Hualien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews