We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Zsuzsi Sz
Budapest, Hungary

Good hotel with ocean view guests from Hungary

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 July 2017via mobile
We chose this hotel for staying in Hualien where we made our trips from.
My friends are familiar with the local hot breakfast however I ate rolls with strawberry jam. The view from our hotel room was to a stone mining vessel, which was an interesting view, and did not disturb us while we were sleeping. The furniture was authentic in the lobby and in the restaurant. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable. I can suggest this hotel if you want to stay in Hualien.
Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$190
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from OLA Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$171
  • Hotels.com
0.6 km from OLA Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
飯店周邊戶外泳池
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    AU$188
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from OLA Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$41
  • Hotels.com
2.6 km from OLA Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$151
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from OLA Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$162
  • Agoda.com
    AU$129
  • Hotels.com
    AU$132
2.5 km from OLA Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインの部屋
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
    AU$117
  • Booking.com
2.1 km from OLA Hotel Hualien
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$85
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from OLA Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$106
  • Hotels.com
3.5 km from OLA Hotel Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
6
13
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
13
4
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2014

The hotel kinda goes downhill after that. The room itself was OK, even though the mattress was quite soft by Asian standards. Huge gaps under the door let all the noise in from the corridors. It wouldn't be so bad if other hotel guests knew how to talk quietly!! Breakfast was geared toward the many bus tour groups, travelling on a shoestring budget - cheap and limited selection. We ate it the first day, but didn't make the same mistake the next day. However, on the upside, there were many English TV stations to choose from, and the location was close to our relative's home!

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank abudhabidave
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 January 2013

I stayed for two nights at ola hotel with my family of four including two young children. What I liked most is the the location. It is by the sea. It is quiet, which allows for a good nights rest. It has an in house cafe/restaurant which serves family friendly meals ( cod fish with rice !) and has child seats. It has self service laundry facilities. And it has great staff. The view is marred by the fact of its proximity to the Hualian port but that proved to be of little concern. Transport was convenient. The front office would very efficiently assist in calling for a cab. Directions to major places of interest were also readily provided. The room was comfortable with all the necessary amenities including kettle, fridge, and a desk. I found the breakfast sufficient and very locally oriented. This place had been recommended by relatives who are native to Taiwan and I found myself being pleasantly surprised. If food variety is what one is looking for, then of course the cafe cannot match the variety at the night markets. But it is clean comfortable with a very helpful staff. There was also a drinking water dispenser which reduced the need to boil water for those that eschews direct from tap. All in all a pleasant and recommended stay.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Awesome3050
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very outdated rooms, though the hotel faces the open sea, but there was a stone mining activity right infront of the hotel across the road. The noise of work out there will keep waking you up the whole night. And finally we found out that the window was not locked (it's not locked before we checked in!). The breakfast is worse than any breakfast stands in the city!

Date of stay: June 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Sapteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 November 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews