We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Charlie S
Victoria, Australia

Cycle-themed hotel

Review of Kadda Hotel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 May 2023
Our cycle group came here on our tour of Taiwan. Hotel is organised around cycles - lots of hanging display bikes in the foyer; and hanging racks for two guest bikes in each room. Only negative was no desk and chair in the room. Excellent coin laundry and 7Eleven immediately across the road.
Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$117
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$117
  • Priceline
    AU$107
  • Vio.com
    AU$117
1.9 km from Kadda Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$151
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
  • Vio.com
    AU$102
  • Hotels.com
    AU$136
0.5 km from Kadda Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$181
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$180
  • Agoda.com
    AU$154
  • Hotels.com
    AU$181
2.1 km from Kadda Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
AU$128
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$128
  • Priceline
    AU$105
  • Hotels.com
    AU$128
1.9 km from Kadda Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
  • Vio.com
    AU$110
  • Hotels.com
    AU$124
2.1 km from Kadda Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
  • Trip.com
    AU$66
  • Priceline
    AU$67
0.2 km from Kadda Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$103
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$102
  • Agoda.com
    AU$103
  • Vio.com
    AU$102
1.2 km from Kadda Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$50
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$45
  • Agoda.com
    AU$43
  • Expedia.com
    AU$55
2.3 km from Kadda Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
頂級家庭房
AU$86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$86
  • Trip.com
    AU$72
  • Agoda.com
    AU$86
2.8 km from Kadda Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
29
11
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
11
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews comfortable rooms great place to stay bike lobby tour guests taiwan hualien
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2023 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very comfortable rooms, clearly bike friendly. Good customer service with friendly staff at check in, free parking on site. I loved the modern biking decor throughout the lobby! Rooms have a water view and are comfortable. The included breakfast was very good with a decent selection. Overall a clean comfortable stay, would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ImmaTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2022 via mobile

我沒有住在這個飯店,但是我在這裡的晚餐,滿滿的愉悅。我很感謝店經理對於我們的要求滿滿的回應。不是美酒,還行的牛排,但是飯店經理與團隊的服務給了我滿滿的感動! I don’t know who you are, I pleasure your service. It is a really good experience in Kadda hotel in Hualien. I like it.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Hsu A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2019 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights, me and elderly mum. Room is clean and complete. Staffs are friendly and polite, approachable and helpful. Spread for Buffet Breakfast was above average.
I recommend this hotel and will be back should i visit Hualien again.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Goh777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

Nicely designed and a relatively new hotel, nice interior and well-equipped rooms. A range of bikes available for rent for free! Nicely situated just in front of the bikeway! The center (night market) is just less than 10mins bike away and would need 20 mins on foot.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank htcleung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2019

This is my third time staying at Kadda Hotel in Hualien. I have great things to say about this hotel.

Location:
The hotel is very well-located facing the Port of Hualien and the Beibin Beach. Central Hualien, restaurants and the night market are minutes away by cab which is very reasonably-priced in Hualien. The hotel has bicycles for the guests to use freely. Beibin Beach is literally on the doorstep of the hotel and it is a lovely for an evening stroll watch and hear the waves crash onto shore.

Rooms & Facilities:
The rooms are clean, comfortable, bright and well-appointed. Kadda has a bicycle theme, the lobby and cafeteria are decorated with cool bicycles and quirky bicycle quotes. As the hotel is designed to be cyclist-friendly, there are various little clever conveniences that cater to the needs of cyclists. You can bring your bicycle straight up to the room, no questions asked. The beds are mounted on rails so they can easily be slid out of the way for bike storage or if you need to work on the bike in the room! The cupboards have thoughtful features like hangers to hang your helmet or even wheels! There is even a dedicated bicycle workshop on the second floor where you can find all the usual tools, pumps lubes etc. Of course you do not have to be a cyclist to enjoy the charms of Kadda Hotel but from a cyclist’s perspective it is the perfect place to base oneself to explore and savour the wonderful sights and food of Hualien.

Views:
Every room has a balcony and a panoramic view of the Port of Hualien and Beibin beach. It's east facing which means that you can watch the sunrise from the comfort of your room.

People & Service:
I have saved the best for last. The main reason I keep coming back to Kadda is because of the wonderful and warm hospitality. The staff are very helpful and kind. They will do their best to ensure that your stay at Kadda is enjoyable and memorable. Mindy and Nicky, thank you so much for your kind hospitality and care! You are the best!

I am already looking forward to my next visit to Hualien and Kadda!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bajian
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews