We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Billy B

Nice clean big room

Review of Liga Hotel
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Nov 2018via mobile
The hotel is located at a quite strategic location which there's a quite a number of eateries around the area. There are also a lot of convenience store around and it makes life a lot more easier if you decided to get some snacks or beverages. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room is big and clean and there's even a dining table in the room. Nice!
Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$138
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$138
0.8 km from Liga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    AU$114
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
0.9 km from Liga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$149
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$135
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$135
2.4 km from Liga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$81
  • Expedia.com
    AU$109
1.3 km from Liga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$45
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Expedia.com
    AU$50
1.0 km from Liga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$179
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$163
  • Expedia.com
    AU$179
3.3 km from Liga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$102
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$102
  • eDreams
    AU$102
2.3 km from Liga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$83
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$64
  • Expedia.com
    AU$91
2.3 km from Liga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
AU$127
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$110
  • Expedia.com
    AU$127
3.6 km from Liga Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (838)
Filter reviews
838 results
Traveller rating
530
246
53
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
530
246
53
6
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 838 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Location was ok。a taxi to train station and the night market costs sgd5. The breakfast was underwhelming to be honest but for the price we paid, I guess we can't complain. Rooms were old but clean. Perhaps will try another hotel next time.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Explorer767225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Food at breakfast was tasty traditional Taiwanese dishes! Yum! Service was great with quick check in and helpful friendly Taiwanese service. Overall great stay!

Close to the shops in the city, walking to markets and train station close by!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ykuo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel has private parking lot for guests which is really convenient. The service is pretty good. The room is clean, and the bed is comfortable and big enough for two people. While the television is too small and seems like the traditional TV.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank webber l
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Good service. Chinese New year in 2018 unable come to hualien, but they contact me to change date... Today 19th June 2018 I come here, this is the biggest room I ever stay. 3 beds 2 toilet. Good view. Staff service good. Location near to train station, 12 min by walking, 26min walk to night Market...

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Esan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

My room was one of the cheapest I could find in Hualien city for good reason. It was quite old-fashioned and run-down. That said, it was clean. The staff were not overly friendly, but competent enough.

The location is good for exploring Hualien city and the surrounds, however you may need a taxi as it is a good 15 minute walk from Hualien Station. There are ample shopping and dining options nearby.

The hotel's breakfast was quite good and it does have a rooftop space open to guests, allowing you a 360° view of Hualien city and the surrounding mountains.

As long as you don't mind basic accommodation, this is an acceptable place to stay.

Room tip: Request a room with a window facing the exterior of the hotel.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ViajesyVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews