We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nemobell
Bangkok, Thailand

Good stay

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Jan 2019
Stayed here for 2 nights in order to visit Taroko Gorge. It was a short walk from the main train station, very convenient and a quick taxi ride to the night market. The room was cosy but comfortable with everything we needed including very nice toiletries. It was clean but why have a light grey carpet - it showed every stain! It would have been very useful to have some hooks on the walls to hang coats, towels etc., there was not much room to dry wet things after a days walking. Breakfast was a fairly simple buffet. Service at the front desk was quick and friendly. Overall a good place to stay for a couple of nights.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wanderer810908, 業者 at Hotelday+ Hualien, responded to this review
Responded 6 Jan 2019
Dear traveler, hello:
Thank you for your rating and suggestions. Your rating message is our support and encouragement. The recommendations in the article will be evaluated and improved. Thank you very much for your valuable comments. I hope that you have the opportunity to go to Hualienshan to know where to stay, we will receive you with the best quality and sincere service!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$122
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$112
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • Vio.com
    AU$123
0.2 km from Hotelday+ Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$52
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$47
  • Expedia.com
    AU$58
  • Agoda.com
    AU$47
0.2 km from Hotelday+ Hualien
Free Wifi
AU$136
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$124
  • Expedia.com
    AU$122
  • Hotels.com
    AU$122
2.0 km from Hotelday+ Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$45
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    AU$42
  • Priceline
    AU$40
  • Expedia.com
    AU$53
1.8 km from Hotelday+ Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
飯店周邊戶外泳池
AU$183
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$185
  • KLOOK
    AU$148
  • Priceline
    AU$167
2.6 km from Hotelday+ Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$92
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$92
  • Agoda.com
    AU$93
  • eDreams
    AU$92
2.5 km from Hotelday+ Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$84
  • Trip.com
    AU$77
  • Expedia.com
    AU$86
2.1 km from Hotelday+ Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$85
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$168
  • Hotels.com
    AU$159
  • Agoda.com
    AU$89
0.2 km from Hotelday+ Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
戶外泳池
AU$138
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$123
  • Expedia.com
    AU$139
  • Hotels.com
    AU$139
3.0 km from Hotelday+ Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
83
42
21
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
42
21
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We loved our stay at the hotel as it was very nicely decorated and also has great location. There were convenience stores just close by, not to mention that it is just about 5 minutes walk away from the Hualien train station that makes it very easy for you to travel around.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank cc1205hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
花蓮山知道, 館助 at Hotelday+ Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2018

Dear traveler, hello~
Thank you for your comments and ratings.
Your comments and ratings are to give us recognition, support and encouragement.
I hope you have the opportunity to come again.
We will be the best space and service to receive you ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

This is a luxury accommodation at a fair price. Great staff, helpful and will go out of their way to please. It is modern, new, upscale and fancy. It has spacious rooms that are so well appointed. It is my favorite place in Taiwan.

Room tip: Choose lower floors as this is earthquake country.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katherine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
花蓮山知道, 經理 at Hotelday+ Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018
Google Translation

親愛的旅人 您好~
謝謝您對飯店的喜愛,您的評分都是給予我們的鼓勵,讓我們有成長的動力,希望您有機會可以再到山知道來入住!我們會用最好的空間及服務來接待您~期待與您再次相遇於花蓮山知道!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

This is quite a funky little hotel, only a short walk from Hualien Station. The rooms are spacious and clean. One unique feature is that almost every power outlet is universal, so if you forgot your travel adaptor it's quite likely you will be able to plug your power cables directly into the outlet anyway.

Breakfast is predominately Asian-based with some Western offerings. Some of the hot food like chips and chicken nuggets were lukewarm rather than hot which was a little bit disappointing, but I was mainly interested in eating the Asian dishes anyway.

Interestingly, housekeeping was not provided every day, only every second or third day. I am not sure if this hotel policy or based upon the package I selected. Either way, it wasn't really an issue.

The cosmetic products provided smell quite nice too :)

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank szotdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
花蓮山知道, 經理 at Hotelday+ Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018
Google Translation

親愛的旅人 您好~
謝謝您對飯店的喜愛,您的評分都是給予我們的鼓勵,讓我們有成長的動力,希望您有機會可以再到山知道來入住!我們會用最好的空間及服務來接待您~期待與您再次相遇於花蓮山知道!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

Wow! I stayed here a year ago and they kept their promise of sending the time capsule postcard to arrive on exactly the correct day a year later that we had stayed. The hotel was brand new and very nice rooms. I had recommended my parents to stay here as well and they loved it. You guys are awesome!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank judgeanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Wanderer810908, 業者 at Hotelday+ Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2018


Dear traveler, hello:
Thank you for your comments and ratings. Your comments and ratings are to give us recognition, support and encouragement. I hope you have the opportunity to visit Hotelday Plus Hualien again. We will provide the best service to you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

I checked into the hotel on 6th Feb, which was when the biggest earthquake hit Hualien at night. the room I had was the deluxe double with bathtub, which is quite luxurious for the property. lovely bathtub, room is a bit small but indeed cozy. sadly when the earthquake hit everything broke in the room and water from my tub spilled out into the living room. that said, the staff remained friendly and very helpful to the guests who were all running out into the open area opposite the hotel outside the Hualien station, which is 1min walk away. they kept everybody warm by giving out quilts and towels. the earthquake continued throughout the night, and the staff kept being attentive. the hotel luckily was a new construction, so it was mostly unscathed apart from broken mirrors and a few leaky pipes. I do hope that it will recover as soon as possible, so I may come back again in the future if possible - though i still probably got PTSD from it.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank btwyeung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
花蓮山知道, 經理 at Hotelday+ Hualien, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear btwyeung, thank you for the compliment!We hope see you next time and wish you have a nice day^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews