We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
AU$230
Fully refundable before Wed, 5 June
No prepayment needed
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
HKONE
HKG

Nice hotel

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 July 2013
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Complimentary coffee was provided in the lobby together with a selection of biscuits. My room was spacious and clean. Wi-fi was available in the room. Breakfast was buffet style and typically Taiwanese.
Date of stay: June 2013
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
AU$191
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
  • Priceline
    AU$175
  • Hotels.com
    AU$182
1.4 km from Fulyu Inn Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$199
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$146
  • Hotels.com
    AU$183
1.6 km from Fulyu Inn Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
輕旅兩單床房
Booking.com
AU$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Trip.com
    AU$60
  • Priceline
    AU$64
1.5 km from Fulyu Inn Hualien
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$34
  • Priceline
    AU$44
1.5 km from Fulyu Inn Hualien
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$119
  • Hotels.com
    AU$141
1.6 km from Fulyu Inn Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
AU$162
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Hotels.com
    AU$134
1.6 km from Fulyu Inn Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$140
  • Vio.com
    AU$126
  • Hotels.com
    AU$141
0.9 km from Fulyu Inn Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインの部屋
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$117
  • Trip.com
    AU$98
  • Hotels.com
    AU$117
0.3 km from Fulyu Inn Hualien
Restaurant
飯店周邊戶外泳池
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
3.0 km from Fulyu Inn Hualien
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
21
22
9
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
21
22
9
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nites in jan. Hotel front desk staff were friendly n courteous. Greetings and smiles are what tourists look for. Very well done.
Price is reasonable also.
We actually left our passports in the hotel safe. Called the hotel, and was attended to immediately, and eventually got back our passport thro mail the very next day in taipei. Special thanks to 林小姐for yr kind help.. Appreciated it very very much.
Hotel is quiet, no groups, so is better for free traveller.
Breakfast was good also.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Picked this hotel because of location and it did not disappoint. Front desk staff was helpful and welcoming and even showed us to our room. We stayed in a family room which was quite alright for 4 persons. The bathroom has no lock so we must take note not to intrude if any one is in the toilet. Coffee/chinese tea and biscuits provided all day on the 2nd floor as well as at the lobby which was a nice gesture on the part of management. Breakfast was buffet style. Just down the road, you can find MacDonalds, KFC, Pizza Hut, Starbucks etc. Near to hotel is the city center where they have lots of shops and eateries. Do remember to ask front desk for a map of surrounding area. We took a taxi to the Zhi Qiang night market. It had lots of food stalls. I liked the barbeque stall especially at the first row. A tip given by the cab driver was to ask how long does one have to wait before picking your items and getting a number. Take a walk around the place before coming back to pick up your bbq items. The wait can be as long as an hour. The fried oyster egg and smelly tofu just a few stalls away from the bbq was also very good.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Snoopy6364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Staff were very helpful to provide info on the tourist attractions & we were even pick up from the train station upon arrival with the help of the Tourist Information Centre staff beside the train station. Room was very neat, clean & spacious. Breakfast was much better than the other hotels in Taipei. Hotel was very near the shopping strip of Hualien.

Room tip: Twin bedded room is very comfortable
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mick059
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed one night in the family room.
Chose the hotel for its location near to street eats and shops.
Because we were 3adults, we took the family room with two double beds because I believe the hotel does not provide rollaway for the twin/double rooms.
Special comment to Ms Zoe Chang, the front desk staff who answered my numerous email enquiries and phone calls prior to our stay.
Very big family room given on the top floor like I've requested and a huge toilet with shower over bath.
Can see some wear and tear,scuff marks,a bit of mould on the seals around the bathtub but overall quite clean.
Hotel provides charcoal bamboo water and some snacks from Hualien region in the room.
Breakfast is buffet style and consists of Taiwanese vegetables with the usual condiments, eggs and stir fried vegetables.
There are also toast and cereals for the western palate.
The hotel provides free transport to and from Hualien train station but you need to prebook.
Overall, a positive stay at this hotel!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 November 2011

this has all the fancy trimmings of a boutique hotel but you can still feel the countryside of Hualien ie. perhaps due to the open spaces behind the hotel, the relaxed pace of the lobby and staff, the mountain wind that blows through the windows, etc.. the family suite was surprisingly spacious, the free wifi in the room strong, the black charcoal complimentary water was a big hit with my parents, the breakfast had a few nice dishes, the bathroom had a spa atmosphere although must say the shower in a bathtub design is not a good idea for older folks especially since to get in it was quite high.. the staff were courteous but a bit reticent ie.didn't go out of their way to offer their service.. however the driver they recommended to take us on a day trip to Taroko Gorge was fantastic; he really took the effort and time to show us around and gave his own little personal tour.. the location is superb; just next to all the modern eateries in town plus a short walk to the heart of Hualien shopping district..

Room tip: Go for the mountain view rooms which incidentally face east - the afternoon sun may be hot as the rooms have big glass windows
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnChiongLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews