We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Andrew_Marine
Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Modern, quasi-stylish hotel in central Hualien city

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 Dec 2019via mobile
We were originally given a standard twin bed room but complained of a lingering cigarette smell in the room. To the front desk staff’s credit, we were allocated a larger room with two queen-sized beds as a replacement.

Pros =>
- Modern, quasi-stylish hotel with clean rooms and common areas.
- The hotel is a quick 10-15-minute-walk to the Hualien Dongdamen Tourist Night Market.
- WiFi is reliable in the rooms.

Tip =>
- There is a very nice noodle and gyoza (fried dumpling) restaurant called Hao Li Shen Huo which is 5 min by walk from the hotel. The restaurant shares its premise with an interior design shop (same operator) and as as such is easy to miss. Just look for the name on the signboard. The hotel staff should be able to direct you to the restaurant.

Cons =>
- Due to the location of the hotel along a small road amidst small shop lots and residential units, it can be noisy especially when staying in the front-facing rooms.
Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Ziza, 民宿業者 at TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao, responded to this review
Responded 19 July 2021
Andrew_Deep_Blue:
Thank you!

FHOTEL hualien zhongxiao miss huang
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
輕旅兩單床房
Booking.com
AU$84
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$65
  • Expedia.com
1.7 km from TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$61
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    AU$40
  • Expedia.com
1.9 km from TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$156
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$125
  • Priceline
2.1 km from TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$191
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$187
  • Priceline
1.9 km from TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$140
  • Agoda.com
    AU$130
  • Priceline
0.4 km from TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$199
  • Agoda.com
    AU$150
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
2.2 km from TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao
Free Wifi
Free parking
ツインの部屋
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$117
  • Agoda.com
    AU$99
  • Priceline
0.6 km from TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao
Restaurant
飯店周邊戶外泳池
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$206
  • Agoda.com
    AU$176
  • Priceline
3.6 km from TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$162
  • Agoda.com
    AU$124
  • Priceline
2.1 km from TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Hualien City
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
23
22
15
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
23
22
15
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Good:
1)Breakfast is more of Taiwanese style, mostly Asian stir-fried which I like a lot. Though seemly not much for typical Western customers, there's pretty good selection of salad and dressing, good make your own coffee (my husband is picky and he likes it), nice bread and spreading. 2) Quite a few Free bicycle rental; there are also TWO electronic bikes for rental: TWD150/day. Easy ride to Nanbin Park (ocean view recreational park) 3) Usually only hotels provide safety box and that is one of the reasons I chose hotel over small characteristic bed & breakfast. And F Hotel room has a desk, a sofa chair and a table, all meet my needs. 4) Very convenient to walk to nearby shops, the restaurants and the busy downtown for shopping. 5) There is a self-help laundry machine at 1st floor. And water tank at resting area if you all of sudden feel thirsty and can't wait to go back to your room.

To Improve:
Only one elevator. The tread width of the stairs are very narrow and require full caution to walk on, be careful. Breakfast is in the basement and the elevator does not go to basement.
Somehow during our stay, house keepers kept forgetting this & that and we had to call front desk for corrections. There is no guide as how to use the phone, remember, just as most of hotels, dial '9' to reach front desk.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AlohaChiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ziza H, 業者 at TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Dear AlohaChiang, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2019

The location of the hotel is quite good, as it is on a quiet street. The rooms were decent sized and clean. The bathroom was clean and also offered toiletries and hair dryer. The breakfast is traditional, so there will be limited continental breakfast options, if any.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlinaC1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ziza H, 業者 at TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2019

Thank you for your praise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

To start things of I did not exactly go through the most smooth stay in the hotel as there was a fire at night while I was staying there. The staff however were very calm and handled the situation well they also were very polite and apologised for our inconvenience I overall was impressed with both the hotel room and staff as the hotel room was clean comfortable and cozy the hotel is also a walking distance from the Hualien Night Market and is extremely convenient for tourists. The hotel was overall one of the best during my trip and I will rate it a 5 stars :)

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank aldlangsyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ziza H, 經理 at TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear Sir / Madam, Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review and recommendation. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience on that your stay with us; and appreciate your valuable feedback on our rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

great location, great price, friendly staff, my room size was really good and it was even bigger then I thought, great water pressure for shower, walking distance to city center and night market, the breakfast was not great but definitely acceptable, the only problem we had was parking. as other guest comments yes it seems very sill to only have a few parking spots on their premises, we always had to rush back to hotel hoping to be able to park inside the hotel. Other than that we'll definitely go back to stay at the F Hotel Hualian Zhongxiao!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Daicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hotel Ziza, 民宿業者 at TC Hotel Hualien Zhongxiao, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2021

Daicar:
Thankyou fou you message ,Don't worry your car, If the two parking lots are full .we have public paid parking lot P can be parked.the maximum cost is 200 yuan per night paid by the hotel
FHOTELHUALIEN ZHONG XIAO lilian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

F hotel is brand new hotel. Our tour guide/driver booked this hotel for us (group of 6) because it is closed to the nightmarket. A lot of stores nearby and is in a walking distance. Room is clean and the front desk staff were very nice. The breakfast is excellent for Asian guest and not good for our American friend because there were a very little food choices for our American guest. This hotel also close to the train station.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank 52Boulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews