We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible food ”

Piccolo Polpo Bistro
Reserve a table
Ranked #3 of 202 Restaurants in Hengchun
Cuisines: Italian, Spanish, Gastropub, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Piccolo Polpo Bistro is one of popular restaurant, located at Nanwan in Kenting, has wonderful view and food, including Italian food, red and white wine.
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

This is a pretty international looking restaurant and quite sophisticated in its presentation and decor. We were lucky to get a table as each day it was very busy.
The food here is outstanding. Seafood based but they do have some other dishes too. We absolutely loved the prosciutto wrapped scallops, cuttlefish with smoked paprika aioli and lobster with flatbread. The best dish hands down was the confit duck with a truffle and mushroom risotto. This restaurant is an absolute MUST visit. Our meal set us

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank thewhereto
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2019

Piccolo is amazing. Hand-crafted food featuring locally sourced fish, meat and produce, set in a stylish interior with a smart, well-trained kitchen and wait staff. Two nights in Kenting, both dinners at Piccolo! I wish I could stay another night.

My selections included salads, flatbread and Cioppino, (a fish stew) all as good as anywhere I've eaten. Friends from Taipei recommended and I'm lucky they did. I was a solo and was seated without too much trouble both nights. Likely good to call and reserve in advance.

The restaurant is along the main road in Nanwan, about 10 minutes north of Kenting.

Highly recommend.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cycleSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2019 via mobile

We stayed in the hotel above and had breakfast here. It was first class all the way. Food was delicious and presentation was was elegant and artistic. Service was prompt and friendly.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2019 via mobile

Some people may think it’s not making sense to have western in Asia. But Piccolo definitely worth a try. They use local ingredient to create fusion western/ Italian.

I ordered a catch of the day and it is fantastic. The view can make you spent your whole afternoon there.

Highly recommended if you go Kenting.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 937hungm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

Very nice spot with awesome food!
Very interesting menu. I had dinner three times and enjoyed everything!

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Pitg1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Piccolo Polpo Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Piccolo Polpo Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.