We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dulan The Travel Bug Bistro Inn(Donghe)(Great Value!)
USD 35
USD 26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jail House Hostel(Donghe)(Great Value!)
USD 50
USD 36
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Groundnut Backpacker Hostel(Donghe)(Great Value!)
USD 39
Booking.com
View Deal
Dulan 89 (Wagaligong)(Donghe)(Great Value!)
USD 22
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
BBH Dog backpackers(Donghe)(Great Value!)
USD 33
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
192
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
192
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teawonderful experiencespeaks fluentdelicious breakfastsea viewthe ownershirleydogsserenitysamienglishhualiendownstairscozyfloorplace
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2018

This B&B along the east of Taiwan, north of Taitung, is definitely a highlight of our trip. Our group (my wife and I, our two college age boys, and my college age niece and nephew) stayed at this B&B in Jan 2018 during our Taiwan east coast adventure.

They knew we were arriving after dinner, so they modified our afternoon tea time to the evening. They prepared a wonderful blend of herbal tea along with an assortment of snacks, including dried fruit, fruit jelly, warm bread, nuts, crackers, served on a decorative cheese cutting board. The owner took notice of our growing boys and offered more food, which one of them gladly accepted. She also noticed one of the boys was a little under the weather. She made some warm lemon tea with lemon to help sooth his throat and provide some extra vitamin-c boost. As we sat, sipping our tea, we had time to soak in the entire living room and dining area. The entire place was well decorated. The fine woodwork, painting, wall decorations, place settings, all work together to provide a warm environment. There was also a piano, which we took turns in playing. We had a wonderful evening.

Our group stayed in 3 separate rooms. The rooms with the loft had a bed on the loft, and a sofa bed on the 1st floor (usage requires an additional fee for linens). These rooms were designed for 2 people. There were also rooms with 2 large beds that can sleep up to four. Each room had balcony views of the ocean. The rooms for four had balconies to the front (ocean view) and the back (mountain view). There was also a 3rd floor balcony with excellent panoramic views as well. Each room is also finely decorated. They also come with audio systems. There was an assortment of CDs in the room, but one can get CDs from the extensive downstairs library as well. The bed was comfortable. This was exactly what we needed after long hikes during the day.

Breakfast is an important part of any good B&B, so we obviously had high expectations after the great 'Bed' experience. The breakfast we received was definitely great. Pork, beef, mushrooms, tomato slice, cabbage, bell peppers, baby corn, Asian pumpkin, mashed yam, assorted fruit, passion fruit juice with honey, and either tea or coffee. We were also treated to picked roselle. The bread was made by a bakery. Warm! Butter or roselle jam as the spread. Again, extra food was offered.

We walked around the grounds after breakfast. Papaya tree in the backyard, and guavas in the front. This place makes it really comfortable to stay, and really hard to leave. I think we ended up leaving after 10am. We certainly would come back here on a future trip. Everything just kind of fell into place at this excellent B&B. Though I mostly wrote about the place and what it offered, but the way the owner and the staff makes you feel, is what ultimately put everything together. This was just a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Every room has a view of the ocean. We had 3 of the 4 rooms offered at this B&B and each room was excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SimonSanDiegoCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wan K, 業者 at Coastline Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Simon and Stacy
Thanks for choosing us for your stay in Taitung, Taiwan.
Really appreciate you and your family love here. Our goal is just to provide a comfortable home for every traveler. Admire you have such a lovely family and kids are really well educated. We all love you.
If possible, you can choose 15th to17th of the lunar calendar to see beautiful moonrise from the Pacific Ocean! It is really amazing.
Hope to see you and your family soon!
Cheers
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

Coast Azure (三十里蔚藍) is like your home away from home with amazing view and delicious & hearty breakfast every morning.

When my family and I first arrived, the coziness and warmth I felt immediately made me feel at home. Not to mention the comfortable beds and large balconies where you can either star gaze, watch the sunrise/sunset, or mediate/workout/stretch, or enjoy a good read with a cup of coffee.

Shirley and her staff were friendly and courteous. The service provided was top-notch. Thanks to them, we were able to really enjoy a relaxing family vacation while exploring the beautiful Taitung county.
Whether you want to go surfing, biking, or just simply go around town, Shirley and her staff can guide you to all the good spots.

As a dog lover myself, the cute dogs are definitely a plus. I enjoyed having them around everyday.

Even if you are not a dog person, there is no need to worry. All the dogs are well-trained and mild-mannered. Shirley will keep them away at all times for you.

We absolutely LOVED every minute of our stay! I am already looking forward to our next stay. Highly recommended!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Justin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wan K, 業者 at Coastline Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Justine
Thanks for coming! You and your family are really nice to us all as well!
Really glad that you love Taitung and our place!
You and your family definetely are always welcome to our lovely home/ b&b here!
Take some rest whenever you are too tired, on the work, my friend!
Cheers
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

A very cozy B&B, ran by a lovely lady & husband, the owner, quits a highly paid Financial Controller job, landed in Taitung to build her dreamy house and meet people! She speaks a very good English and shows her hospitality! Happy highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wan K, 業者 at Coastline Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2018

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for coming!
You and your family are really lovely!
Kaohsiung is not too far from Taitung. Welcome to Taitung to take a deep breath of our fresh air here!
In the meanwhile, Coastline Azure is eager to serve you all the time!

Look forward to seeing you soon!
Cheers
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Had a relaxing and pleasant 2-night stay at Coastline Azure. Enjoyed the amazing sea view from the room and delicate snacks/ beverages served. Will definitely come back.
It's a place with perfect cleanness and friendly people. Since I was traveling alone, I got invited to a morning yoga course and a local BBQ party. Both made my trip fun.
Thanks Shirley, Ahui and Kate. Your team is running a fantastic place!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Hui-Ching W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wan K, 業者 at Coastline Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Alice, thanks for coming! It was really great to have some chat with you! Ahui, Kate and l like you so much! You are such a nice person!
Really glad that you love here and wish you can bring your family here!
By the way, do take good care of yourself if the work is too stressful!

Look forward to seeing you soon!
Cheers
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

房間寬敞舒適,貼心備品一應俱全,早餐營養美味,入住第一天還有下午茶,而這些都是基本配備而已。三十里蔚藍位置極佳,距離都蘭市區短短車程五分鐘,方便卻又幽靜。所有客房都面海,坐在房裡便可欣賞月升太平洋,灑成一片溫柔的月光海。而,更值得一提的是民宿主人的貼心與殷勤,正是賓至如歸的最佳詮釋。
Spacious rooms, fully-prepared supplies, delicious hand-made breakfast and the afternoon tea on the first day. And those are the basic standards for this B&B. The ‘Coastline Azure B&B’ is located 5 mins by car from the main street of Dulan. It’s quite but convenient. There are 4 guest rooms and all facing the Pacific Ocean. Guests can see the moon raising from the sea sitting in the room. Most of all, the hostess is noted for her hospitality and makes her place a home for guests. BTW, the hostess is fluent in English and would provide useful tips for tourists don’t speak Mandarin. It’s a big plus.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shuyu Shirley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wan K, 業者 at Coastline Azure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi Shirley,
Thanks for your comments and it is indeed a big encourage to us!
How sweet you are. You have used both Chinese and English for the commentary.
We all really like you, Natasha and Edward. You have fostered such an adorable family. And the way you educated your kid is respectable as well!
Hopefully we can see you and your family every quarter and look forward to having Natasha as our little helper when she reaches 16. Haaa

Cheers
Shirley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews