We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,165)
Filter reviews
2,165 results
Traveller rating
1,395
597
123
33
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,395
597
123
33
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews executive floor train station shopping mall dim lighting round bathtub superior room vip lounge concierge staff light switches breakfast buffet is open concept excellent location glass door luxury hotel public areas department store food court
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 2,165 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Overall excellent ambiance and marvellous customers service. Good sumptuous breakfast for dining and shopping location. Will definitely recommend to relatives and friends & plan to stay in this hotel on next visit.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jentan1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Jentan1208,
Thank you for taking your time to review our hotel! We're very happy to hear that our sumptuous breakfast, convenient location and quality service met your expectation and that you had enjoyable moments with us. We look forward to hosting you again soon and appreciate you referring us to your friends and family.
Thank you and best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This is one of the best hotel stays ever. From the moment we stepped into the hotel, the hotel staff gave us their fullest attention and helped us with everything that they could. The hotel room was large for 4 people and the rooms come with a smart phone which can be used outside for free call and mobile data. I will definitely come back again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank kwwsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear kwwsamuel,
Thank you very much for staying at Palais de Chine and share your valuable feedback with us. We're really pleased to learn that you are content with many aspects of our hotel includingquality service we provide, useful Handy phone and more. Much appreciated once again for your kind words and encouragement. Please do make Palais de Chine as your home in Taipei and we hope to welcome you back soon in the short coming future.
Thank you and best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect for accessing Taipei Main station. Rooms are very nice, on the dim side but beds Super comfortable. Prompt service from everyone within the hotel. Good breakfast service and great variety.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alyssa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Dear Alyssa L,

Thank you very much for staying with us and your value feedback. We're glad to learn that you had a good staying experience with us. The compliments you have about our staffs and the breakfast and overall decoration are shared with the team. We genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in Taipei!

Best regards!
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

If you want to be seen into the IN group, and/or looking for avant-garde, arty farty hotel to stay, this is the place. Strong mixed of black-red. Our room is with bath tub and wash basin in the room.
Even with two extra standing and table lights the room is still too dark for us, we find the breakfast variety is very limited, strong on western and Japanese less on Asian and Taiwanese menu. Front desk service is very poor. We arrived at 530pm, they insisted we've to wait cos the room is not ready although standard check in time is 3pm. At 6pm we asked when the room will be ready and they replied unsure which isnt very professional for a 5-star hotel, only when we expressed great unhappinese we get the room immediately.
Overall, 5 stars for the design, 3 stars for limited breakfast menu, 2 stars for high handed service and attitude and for not treating all customers fairly if not equally (afterall we paid for the room, not free)

Room Tip: Ask if the bath and shower are separate or in one room
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank chewyenlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear chewyenlim,
Thank you for taking the time to share with us your comments following your recent stay at Palais de Chine Hotel.
Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience of your arrival experience
and the waiting time for check-in in our hotel. This is due to heavy check out, also our peak times on the date that you check in, but there's no excuse and we've took immediately actions to improve and avoid the similar situation.
This case will be examined closely and the operation will be reconsidered in order to improve our service. We appreciate your kind feedback which gave us an opportunity to locate the key parts where we need to enhance.
Once again, we apologize sincerely and hoping you are willing to give us one more chance to show the improvement.
Thank you and best regards.
Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

I was in Taipei for 6 nights and stayed at the Palau’s de Chine. The room was very comfortable, clean and, in my opinion, well laid out. The view from my 12th floor room was nice. The staff was friendly and eager to help. Some people spoke better English than others but everyone spoke enough to do their job. The breakfast was fine for me and my only complaint was that I thought they should have had more varieties of fruit available. Truly a very minor issue. The guests were mostly Asian so the breakfast was understandably more focused on Asian style foods, but there were omelette and waffle stations as well as other western options as well. Plus the location was superb for using Taipei’s excellent public transportation system.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank rwg1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
君品酒店, 總經理 at Palais de Chine Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear rwg1226,
Thank you very much for staying with us and your time to write this comment. We're glad to learn that you had a good staying experience with us. The compliments you have about the friendly staffs and overall decoration are shared with the team. As for the breakfast variety, we've shared with the Chef and we will discuss how we can improve it. Thank you again for your opinion, and we genuinely hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again.
Best regards!

Emile Sheng
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews