We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
12
78
50
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
78
50
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground mall fake window night market local dishes decent hotel wellcome supermarket basement shophouse taipei 10mins housekeeping toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2017

This hotel is conveniently located in a shopping area. There is a supermarket next door. It is modern with a full-length mirror and a luggage rack which are nice. I specifically requested a quiet room in the corner away from the elevator, but it appears that due to an apparent error in choosing the room number, I ended up with a room which was right around the corner from the elevator and not a corner room. Since it was our last night of our trip, I did not bother with changing rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LenaCDoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

Size of the room was average for 2 person. We had the corner room, however, saw that the curtains have red stains and it seems unremovable kind. Felt creeped out by that.
In terms of distance, about 5-10 mins distance to Taipei main station and another station, can't really remember. Also about 5-10 mins distance to ningxia night market.
Morning breakfast...... I wouldn't recommend for it.
Overall, average.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank JolynS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Stay in a triple room for four nights. The bed is comfortable and the room is clean. There are lots of shop nearby and couple of eateries around the corner. There is a 24 hours supermarket. The main train station and night market is nearby.

This is a tourist class hotel.

Room Tip: Room near the lift is noisy.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHUA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night.

Pros:
- Excellent location within walking distance of Taipei station
- Clean no-frills room with laptop-size safe

Cons:
- No soundproofing and very noisy: loud guests in the hallways even after 23:00, doors slammed, etc.
- Extremely slow Wi-Fi
- Dismal breakfast: items cold and not replenished; no jam, fresh bread, pastries, fruit, yogurt, milk, cereal, etc.
- Staff speaks hardly any English

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank cqfp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

This hotel was chosen for the type of tour we organized. I don't mind a small hotel in the city. However, it doesn't make sense for a city hotel not to have any English channel. The worst is their air conditioner. It's end of summer season. I adjusted it to around 25 degree. However, it went really cold when it's about 2am. I woke up and turned the dial to 30 degree. It didn't work at all.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pichetbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews