We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (480)
Filter reviews
480 results
Traveller rating
305
119
30
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
305
119
30
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view bluetooth speaker walking distance buffet breakfast relaxing stay pool area is stayed here for nights air conditioning beautiful pool uluwatu area villa santi bali beaches cliffhouse sunset scooter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 480 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Having gone through at least 10 other hotels/villas, we decided to pick De Sapphire based on the (traveller's) photos. We like everything about the hotel's properties... although I was surprised to find the towel quality is different than most hotels. Mine was torn in the corner. The toiletries were basic, the bathroom lighting was too dimmed and the bath tub cleanliness could be improved. Breakfast was average (having stayed at Navatara Resort in Phuket with its exceptional breakfast has forever changed my standard over mid price range hotels everywhere)

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank aflorensia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 September 2017

Dear aflorensia,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and share your review on your most recent stay with us!

Of course there were those issues that you’ve mentioned and we are doing our very best to learn on each and every bump that our guests experience and thank you for letting us know. We value your feedback and continuously ensure that you receive great service while you are with us.

Again, thank you for your kind words and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for a yet another wonderful stay.

Kind Regards,
Ratheesh Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Lovely hotel, really great views. Were upgraded and looked after really well by the staff who are all lovely and helped us book our travel to Gillis.

Very peaceful given how rowdy uluwatu is in certain places.

Very good food. Would recommend.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank King K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 24 August 2017

Dear King K,

Very best thanks for your post in Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We truly appreciate your positive comments especially the kind of service you received from our team members. Rest assured that your kind words and compliments have been conveyed to them.

Your feedback meant a lot to us as we look forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future. Please feel free to contact me should you need my personal assistance with your next booking.

Best Regards,
Ratheesh Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile


Have heard about De Sapphire and was so excited to book a trip there! It lived up to its reputation of being a fine resort. The views from the ocean were gorgeous, loved having a roomy balcony, walking on the beach or relaxing by the gorgeous pool. We had breakfasts and dinner there and the menu for both had a great selection. Looking so forward to going back to this peaceful resort.
I strongly recommend this resort for your stay in Bali.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anila n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Dear Anila N,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We are thrilled to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our property. The management and staff have worked extremely hard to earn the type of comments that you made, and we continue to work every day, to deliver the best villa experience possible.

We look forward in welcoming you back for yet again another impeccable stay as to create lasting memories!

Best Regards,
Ratheesh Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

I visited many hotels in Bali and this was by far the best food I ever had. Staff very polite and rooms are fantastic. I really enjoyed the pool and the amazing cocktails. Would definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Konstantinos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2017

Dear Konstantinos P,

Thank you very much for the overwhelming comments which you expressed in your review of our Villa. We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that our facilities especially the pool and cocktails as you mentioned.

Our goal is to make sure that all guests feel as though they belong during their stay with us and that each visit is a special one and we do hope we achieved our goal during your visit.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back at our villa soon again and if there is anything we can do to assist you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Best Regards,
Ratheesh Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful 4 nights at the de Sapphire. Located about 100 meters from the main road meant it was peaceful and quiet but still within walking distance to restaurants and bars. Easy walking distance to Uluwatu beach, Padang Padang beach and Single finn. Rooms and amenities were clean and spacious with good air conditioning. The pool area was beautiful, perfect for relaxing with a lovely view. Staff were extremely friendly, polite and accomodating. The buffet breakfast was always delicious, especially the omelettes! A perfect way to start the day.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tegan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 August 2017

Dear Tegan H

Thank you very much for your rating and feedback on your recent stay with us!

We are glad to know that we have highly met your expectation in terms of the room which you found in very good size, hotel's location, the friendliness and the exceptional service from our associates. Thank you very much for appreciating their efforts.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Ratheesh Raj
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews