We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 37
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Hotels.com
USD 37
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/10/21
Agoda.com
USD 25
View deal
Booking.comUSD 37
PricelineUSD 37
eDreamsUSD 37
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
46
25
8
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
25
8
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Although not much menu for breakfast,, but Beautiful , nice galden, luxury and big room ( 2 bedroom connecting)... Over all, it's nice place for family... *becareful with insect and centipede in rain season..

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Juanda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

We arrived well after midnight having forewarned reception of our late arrival.

We were taken by buggy to our villa (5) and ushered into our gorgeous villa. It was a beautiful oasis after a hectic run through the airport and 40 min drive.

The private pool is glorious - we took a late night swim and toasted a drink before turning in.

The villa is exceptionally clean and well appointed. We have stayed in many Bali hotels and villas where you could describe the facilities as tired - ours at Flamingo was not one of them.

Big comfortable bed, faultless aircon - clean pool and beautiful bathroom. Tick.

We had room service breakfast and buffet brekky during our stay - room service had to be pre-ordered, but arrived hot and tasty, and served in ioutdoor dining table.

The staff, as generally is the case in a Bali, are helpful, very friendly and eager to please.

Flamingo is a great central point to enjoy to beaches of Ullawatu and the Bukit Peninsula. The villa felt like a retreat into luxury after a hard day toiling cliffs and local steps down to beaches, but we could not fault it.

We waved down cabs and mini-buses out the front, but I am sure transport could be arranged if we had asked. If I was staying a week, I would consider hiring a scooter - the roads are busy but not congested like Kuta or Legian, and this region of Bali is home to a lot of off-grid beaches and cliff-top viewing areas you won't find using google.

Many of the villas and few resorts in the area are top shelf with top shelf prices. Flamingo was tremendous value and exceeded our expectations.

The region is rural when compared to Seminyak or Kuta, but we appreciated our time away from the masses,. After a couple of days heavy touring, relaxing around the pool reading books was a delight.

There is a big supermarket 5-10 min away if you need to sock up including wine selection.

Room tip: There are 3 x 2 storey villas with a shared pool wit sea views - great for Family/friends who want to share but have own room
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank 1310greg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Cool place to go! Nice place to go with friends and chill out. Love the weather and pool. I could refresh my mind here and also get a new inspiration. Will be coming back, never get bored on this place!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank SkylerHath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Skyler,

We are so glad you choose us for your vacation place to stay and glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a premier resort experience and memorable stay. Also we will improve our work to be better time by time. We're nothing without our guests comment and reviews.

Thank you for sharing your experience and information on Trip Advisor and for the review and comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a nice day!

Regards,

-Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

My sister and I stayed here we were in Bali for a family wedding nearby. We wanted to have a relaxing time and to also see a few things Bali had to offer. Our Villa was awesome! Very private and the pool was simply awesome!We where really well looked after with all staff being very helpful and professional. used a private driver to see a few more Bali sights.The only aspect which was a bit lacking was the food from room service was very ordinary and to get to other restaurants was via taxi as we perceived. Apparently they do have a list of restaurants that will deliver but failed to let us know until almost check out. We had a great time although after a week in Bali would consider next time to spread a few days between a few different places to stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Lindyjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Lindy,

We are so glad you choose us for your vacation place to stay and glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay even though there're a little part that we should apologize to you. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a premier resort experience and memorable stay. Also we will improve our work to be better time by time. We're nothing without our guests comment and reviews.

Thank you for sharing your experience and information on Trip Advisor and for the review and comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a nice day!

Regards,

-Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

As our stay at Flamingo Dewata comes to an end, I can only highly recommend this destination. The gardens and views are stunning and everything is well manicured. The staff are super friendly and helpful with anything you need and the breakfast delicious and fresh. The beds are amazing and the room is huge. Our private pool is fantastic and the space of the villa unbelievable. The wifi is super fast and the hotels location is perfect. We visited the best beaches in the area and there are many restaurants and other services you may need within a few minutes by taxi. Excellent spot to choose for a surfing holiday because if its strategic location on the Bukit Peninsula. Thank you Flamingo Dewata, you made our Bali dream come true! We will miss all of the wonderful staff at this amazing hotel!

Room tip: All the rooms seem excellent. The privacy our villa offered was amazing.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Kirsten K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalie B, Public Relations Manager at Flamingo Dewata Villa and Chapel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Kirfara,

We are so glad you chose us for your vacation place to have a long stay and glad to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a premier resort experience and memorable stay. Also we will improve our work to be better time by time. We're nothing without our guests comment and review. We will miss you with your next time stay!

Thank you for sharing your experience and information on Trip Advisor and for the review and comment. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Have a nice day!

Regards,

-Nat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews