We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Recommended experiences in and around Pecatu
from USD 15.00
More Info
from USD 30.00
More Info
from USD 65.00
More Info
from USD 20.70
More Info
Reviews (774)
Filter reviews
774 results
Traveller rating
249
274
141
62
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
249
274
141
62
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews big waves dream land white sand great waves an umbrella clean water high tide padang padang be careful indian ocean the cliff surfers flava bali shore kuta swimmers
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 774 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Our first stop in our Uluwatu tour. This side of Bali is an hour drive from Seminyak. Our service driver dispatched us in a parking area since there is an available shuttle for visitors leading to the beach area.

From the shuttle drop-off, there is an alley leading to the beach. This pathway is composed of storefronts selling souvenirs, beach wears, and food. The main beach is crowded with tourists and locals flocking in to surf. We reached the far end of the shoreline and behind the rock formations is the quiet area of the beach. We stayed for an hour and moved to the other beaches.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Catsi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Not a place for small children. We lost sunglasses in the waves. Several shops along the way and if you come by car you need to pay entrance and take a bus down to the Beach. Nice beach with rocks on the side. Sunbeds available (for rent I think). Not super crowded in end October.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank Marie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

We visited this beach twice to escape from the typical beach clubs but omg ...! The groups of tourists that visit this place are extremely annoying. You cannot relax at all. Running and yelling all around you. Taking selfies on a non-stop basis.

The other downside is that sort of canal, al stinky and full of mosquitoes. (Scary)

If you are looking to relax, this is not the place for you. If you are looking to share your time with noisy and disrespectful asian tourists go for it.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank marianmelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Dreamland beach is lovely
small beach with sun loungers
Popular with day trippers surfers and sunbakers
Nice bear bars and cafes near by

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Brycee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

A small patch of crowded beach with touts hanging around to cheat you out of your money. As soon as we arrived, one of them took IDR 50k from us saying that is the rate for hi-ace micro (he called it a mini bus though). He had to follow him for a receipt when we found him giving the money to an actual parking attendant and getting back 30k. Then we had to confront him for the change, which he returned with a smirk.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Omar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews