We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
65 reviews
Situated on a quite lane yet 2 minutes walk to Village centre, shop and Pub
Cycling on the Tissington Trail
The Sycamore Inn
Just 80 Yards North of Farm View Cottage
Storms on the Tissington Trail looking towards Parwich
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Parwich, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 65 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Nicky P
1 review
“A Great Stay”
Reviewed 12 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A fantastic little cottage and very cosy. It made a great base to explore the Peak District and the village of Parwich is very quaint. The local pub is a 5 minutes walk and does really nice food. Would also recommend eating out at the coach and horses a short drive away. We will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 May 2018
Thanks for review and pleased that you enjoyed Parwich. We look forward to welcoming you back some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Apr 2018
Thanks for your nice review and we are really pleased that you enjoyed your first trip to the Peak District. Please come again perhaps in a different season.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ScubaRach...
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cute little cottage”
Reviewed 10 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Lovely place to stay and whilst it was the coldest wettest Easter I can remember we still had plenty to do with the dogs. Lovely village. Very friendly. Great pub with great food. British legion also very welcoming dog friendly place. Watched the village wheel barrow race, walked some of the Tissington Trail, rode on a steam train at Wirksworth, watched the ford over the road get deeper, walked from the village on the many paths and much more. Parwich is a gorgeous village. Definitely recommend it as a hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thanks for your review and pleased that you enjoyed it despite the weather. Come again during the warmer months
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lorrainer...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“Lovely cosy weekend break”
Reviewed 21 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is well equipped , very clean and comfortable.it is over three levels so the new ensuite is a great addition. The downstairs bathroom is absolutely stunning and a great place for a good soak after a long day walking. The local pub was friendly and allowed dogs in the bar, beware of the cats if pooch doesn’t get on with them! Unfortunately pub kitchen was closed for our stay so unable to sample food. The village is absolutely beautiful and within easy reach of Ashbourne and numerous walks. Peter was very efficient with the whole booking procedure through Trip Advisor went smoothly. Thank you for letting us stay in your lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2018
Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you enjoyed both the cottage and Parwich. Sorry about the pub food. You will have to make a return visit perhaps in a different season. Parwich is great in all seasons but quite different.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_jdr1104
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 30 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

A lovely cottage it had everything we needed. Very cosy with two real fires in a lovely setting. Lots of walks and things to see and do in the area. Great that we could take our new rescued springer with us she really did enjoy her first hoilday with us. We loved it so much that we booked again for next year literary in the car in the way home we look forward to the upstairs new toilet the photos look great. Jane and Tim

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2018
Thanks again for your review and sorry that we put you to the trouble of repeating this review after the first disapeared from the site. We look forward to your next visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing