We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (680)
Filter reviews
680 results
Traveller rating
485
171
18
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
171
18
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room swimming pool spotted deer home away from home personal touch owners and staff elephant camp southern india perfect weekend deluxe room great hosts close to nature every meal wonderful experience bird watching amazing place the cottages
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 680 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

There are no words in the dictionary which can describe the combination of good hospitality, great food, great ambience in midst of mother nature, if yes that should be Jungle Hut.

I have visited with my friends in December 2017, which is almost 11 months earlier, but still the memories are afresh and desperately waiting for another opportunity to visit back.

I was busy to write a review since my last visit, but as said memories are still afresh and think and speak about Jungle Hut with my friends and family almost every week when we meet.

The rooms, the pool, restaurant, play area, the Deer's roaming around the resort, the blue mountains around everything is more than fantastic.

Looking forward to visit again whenever we get a chance.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank VijayChandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shruti_RK, Guest Relations Manager at Jungle Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Vijay

Thank you so much for your review.

We are happy to know that you had a great time here at Jungle Hut.

Thank you for sharing your memories. Do come visit us again soon!

Regards
Shruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Lovely people. Great location, and brilliant area if you are an avid birder. Accommodation looked clean and comfortable, and they clearly believe passionately in being 'sustainable'. Hope to be able to stay on another occasion, once local political issues are resolved.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Toaster803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This is my 5th visit ..And this time it was with my business partners.. Vikram and his team are authentic and amazing.. I pray to god Jungle Hut prospers MORE and welcome guests FOREVER ...
I wish I could find a negative thing and complain but Vikram and team NEVER gives an opportunity for their guests to complain on Anything and the guests are treated with atmost care and we thoroughly enjoy his teams hospitality...

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sudhindra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shruti_RK, Front Office Manager at Jungle Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Dear Mr. Sudhindra

Thank you so much for your review.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for the prayers and good wishes too. It is this unconditional love from guests like you that has kept us going all these years :-)

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Regards
Shruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018 via mobile

I’m not really good at review writing- But I cannot resist writing one for this Blissful Haven ❤️ if you are looking for taking a break from the monotonous work, never ending emails, non moving traffic, air pollution and most importantly to spend some quality time with your loved ones- just pack your bags and head to Jungle hut and get Jungle’d.

The resort is so close to Mudhumalai Tiger reserve and is at the footsteps of the tall Nilgiri hills. There is so much greenery around you that actually rejuvenates your soul. The cottages are all refurbished and made luxurious to give you a cozy happy stay. The food is deliciously fresh and good that your taste buds actually wakes up from their sleep. The Pool is open from 8am till sunset and has a great view of the Nilgiri Hills. They also have an indoor recreation are where they have TT and Carroms and other board games. Now the best part is the hospitality. Everyone there is so welcoming and such happy souls that there is so much of positivity around ❤️ So guys, don’t wait- just got get Jungle’d

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Nithin1446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shruti_RK, Front Office Manager at Jungle Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Mr. Nithin

Greetings from Jungle Hut!

Thank you so much for your review. We are really happy to know that you had a great time here at Jungle Hut and went back feeling relaxed and refreshed :-) Thank you for all the compliments. Love from our guests is what keeps us going.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards
Shruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

Had a wonderful stay on 19th & 20th October. Service was very good, Staff were professional and friendly, food was enjoyable. The rooms are large, well maintained and self contained. A beautiful sight to wake up with deer outside your window. A stay made really memorable by the excellent warmth and hospitality shared by Ms. Priyanka & Ms. Shruti who manage the place really well.

Room tip: Stayed in Room 16. Was a large self contained room.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mervinaston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shruti_RK, Front Office Manager at Jungle Hut, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2018

Dear Mr. Mervin

Greetings from Jungle Hut!

Thank you so much for your review. It feels really good when hard work and passion is recognised :-) Thank you again for all the love!!
It was wonderful having you over. Do come visit us again soon.

Regards
Shruti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews