We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
712
115
5
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
712
115
5
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews horse riding mr zerasp acre property quad bikes swimming pool the cottages water filter huge property dirt bike wild boar well stocked library warm hospitality indoor games table tennis kids and adults dining area play area
Filter
Updating list...
374 - 379 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 14 December 2015

Visited with my family for 2 nights. Its quiet a huge property and things like horse riding, quad bike, etc are the USP. Very close to the TN jungle safari point on one side and Cafe Coffee Day on the other side, just incase if you would like to wander (drive) out of the property. Really good hosts and they ensure that all your requirements are taken care of, they explain you everything about the place and also guide you how to plan your stay. The hosts wouldnt hesitate to go out of their way to accommodate your requests. Late night and early morning you can find deers crossing through the property.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rshadwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

Right Choice and and very homely and personal care taken by the owner.
Property is excellent
Birds chirping and faint noise of wild animals is something which one can experience at the resort
Late night sights of wild life quite possible if you are lucky

Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gautam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

The place is absolute scenic beauty. We reached around 2.30pm from Bangalore and was welcomed by Mr. Zerasp (Zed). We dropped our bags in the room and headed for lunch. The food is very tasty with loads of options. I need to definitely mention about the hospitality extended by the entire team. It was very clear that all the employees are very loyal to Zed and his family. Everyone was so genuine which made us wonder about the secret of this family business. We stayed in adjacent rooms (Acacia & Jacaranda) and it had the most beautiful view out of the 7 cottages. The room service was also excellent. Mr.Rafique was very helpful in explaining the sight seeing areas nearby. The highlight of the stay would be the jeep ride that Mr.Zed (or anyone of the team member) gives. They take us through the 42 acre farm and if you are lucky you can spot various animals. There is a beautiful stream running at the edge of the property but since it was raining when we were there we couldnt go. You can see deers/monkeys/horse/cow/donkey/Emu//Turkeys and it is a definite fun for the kids. There are two dogs as well (Bahadur and Sheeba) which are very playful. If you are lucky enough you can also see elephants in the property at nights but you need to be very careful. It doesnt come in the day time so you can roam freely around the property. They also have swimming pool and kids play area. Overall the experience was very good and definitely worth the money. Since there are only 7 cottages in 42 acre you can enjoy the nature in peace and serenity.

Room tip: If you are going as two families ask for Acacia and Jacaranda as they are adjacent to each other and offer fantastic view.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Balaji_Raghavan1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

visited together with my family. The hotel is made like a farm house (42 acres of space for just 7 customer cottages). The comforts and service is better than a 5 star hotel.

Amenities are good, all the areas are well maintained, food quality and variety is good.

Location is fantastic with nothing but nature all around. Approx 4 hours drive from Coimbtore airport.

the service and friendliness of the owner and staff is really commendable!

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbshah82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2015 via mobile

Highly recommended fr family n groups we group of 5 friends stayed there fr 2 nights it was a splendid experience we were welcomed by mr Zerasp who was very
friendly made all the necessary arrangements fr us very nice to see a owner of a resort to help the guests n he took us for a nice jeep safari of the huge property next mr Rafeeq such a nice guy who helped us to plan out itenary which we enjoyed nice property with so much entertainment like huge pool , horse ride,ATV,cycling,TT,etc kids would definitely enjoy,food was awesome so homely ,different menus each day to satisfy your palate ,they have a experienced cook,room rates r nominal ,totally a memorable experience ,

Superb resort
Must for frequent travelers
Satish
Chennai

w

Date of stay: November 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank satishkandaswamyv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews