We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice guesthouse, beautiful, clean, just 5 minutes away from beach!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PapaCrab Boutique Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
PapaCrab Boutique Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 41 Kamala B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hamburg
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice guesthouse, beautiful, clean, just 5 minutes away from beach!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

This is a nice budget option (if that exists on Phuket) in Kamala beach if you don't feel like staying in one of the resort-type places. Located on Kamala's main street, just 5 minutes walk from the beach, it is very conveniently located. Numerous places to eat, drink and shop are just a few steps away. The place itself and the rooms are designed in a modern, minimalistic style. Rooms have in-suite bathrooms and are equipped with refrigerators and safe boxes. Good cleanliness and housekeeping. Free WiFi, complimentary drinking water. Charly, the owner, is very helpful if you need any help with tours, restaurants and other activities. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fruehstueckspause
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    53
    6
    2
    4
See reviews for
35
139
35
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
washington, dc
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2012

This was the perfect little haven in Kamala. Though no right on the beach, it was only steps away, and often nice to escape the parading tourists along the beach. It was super clean, everything was taken care of, and Karl and his wife did everything to make sure I had what I needed. They had great recommendations for restaurants, tour companies, and went out of their way to make sure I had somewhere to hang out before my late flight. I'd definitely recommend Papa Crab to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank katemlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is an excellent choice for a clean, comfortable, stylish, and perfectly located place to stay in Kamala. The room was spotless and the bed was perfect. The beach is just a short walk away, and there are many good options for eating and drinking in the area. We really appreciated directions and suggestions from one of the owners, and he quickly arranged a last-minute day tour for us. The last time that we were in Kamala we stayed in one of the larger, "upscale" resorts on the northern end of the beach, and the rooms were dirty and the service not nearly as good. My husband has proclaimed that this is his favorite guesthouse in Thailand.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sally00802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

We went to Kamala Beach on the end of January and stayed at PapaCrab Boutique Guesthouse. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated! There is no breakfast included but the owner is very helpfull and enthousiastic in giving recommendations for restaurants in Kamala. The German breakfast place around the corner is very nice!! Kamala Beach is a relaxing stretch of beach. PapaCrab Guesthouse is located 1 minute walking from the beach! We had a bit of a complicated travel itinerary for 3 people (everyone leaving on a different day) but everything went smooth. We enjoyed our stay very much!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NihaoNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Amazing location, friendly owner! However for 70 a night in Asia I would expect more. However Phuket is Phuket. Better bargains around but if pric doesn't matter you'll be very pleased.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank santacruzinkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
1.6 km away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.6 km away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
0.2 km away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
#16 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.5 km away
Andara Resort and Villas
0.7 km away
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PapaCrab Boutique Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PapaCrab Boutique Guesthouse

Property: PapaCrab Boutique Guesthouse
Address: 93 / 5 Moo 3 | Kamala Beach, Kathu, Phuket, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Price range (per night): $43 - $82
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to our modern cosy Boutique Guesthouse in Kamala, Phuket. Located only a few steps away from the sandy beach we provide you with delightful amenities, a friendly atmosphere and a personalized service for the refreshing holidays that you deserve. Please feel free to request one of our 10 well equipped double rooms and see you soon in the land of smiles :-) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your PapaCrab Boutique Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papacrab Boutique Guesthouse Hotel Kamala
PapaCrab Boutique Guesthouse Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing