We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“jewel of a find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bloobird6...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“jewel of a find”
Reviewed 24 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great apartment exactly as advertised nice location in residential area amongst a largely muslim community who are extremely fiendly, 10 minute walk to kamala beach along fairly busy road so care would need to be taken if you were with children.apartment was fairly well equipped but unfortunately there was no power to the two double bedrooms or on the upstairs pool deck.despite promises of an electrician to fix the problem nobody came this meant the pool and deck which were fantastic in daylight were unusable at night.This is an ideal location to chill as you are awayfrom the hustle and bustle but if you wanted the bright lights the security and staff will sort out taxis for you .if it wasnt for the problem with the electrics i wouldnt hesitate to give this property 5 stars

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Nov 2016
We are glad that the Guest loved the apartment and his location.

Once we received notification from the Guest about the pool light issue we have sent our technician as soon as possible and it has been fixed after that we never received any news from the Guest, unfortunately we were not aware that the lights were not working after fixed it.

Actually the lights are working properly and actual Guests enjoyed the pool during night time.

We will be happy to see Andrew back to Phuket soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juanitabr...
White River, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice Apartment!”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As with most people, we were a little nervous about booking a spot overseas and were worried we would get there only to find it was not like what is in the photos and so it was a huge relief to find that the apartment does actually look like it's pictures. It is a nice size apartment on the 5th floor. It is actually a very pleasant little spot! and if i went back...i would not have a problem booking it again....

Some things though to note.....firstly....the beach is not 850 meters away as mentioned in most the online marketing spiel....that is a crock of %^$#.....we are fit adults and it took us 20min to get there and it must be noted that if you have small children, the road down to the beach is quite busy and u will have your hands full getting there..and after a long day on the beach the walk back can be daunting...so best u try pre-book scooters.

Secondly, the electricity is charged at 5baht per kilowatt and we walked away with a 3600baht bill for 12 days...BUT i should mention we were 5 adults and we did wash our costumes and towels every other day on the 30min quick cycle and cook a QUICK breakfast most mornings as well as run the aircons at night....just keep that in mind if u intend using it as a self catering and u have a fixed budget.

The bulbs blew in all the bathrooms and we emailed the agents who sent someone to fix the next day...so no worries there....agents are on the ball

there are a few maintenance gremlins but nothing to worry about unless you super OCD

BTW the worn couch that was mentioned by another reviewer has now been replaced by a new couch....

ok...so if you reading this and u off to Kamala for a holi....have an awesome time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wifi and the private pool on the roof
Liked least: the leak under the kitchen sink
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2016
We are glad to know that the Guest had an awesome time. Regarding the distance to the beach, there are several roads that lead to it and depending on which one the Guests choose, the distance can vary from 850 to 1250 meters. We also inform during check in that the residence has a free shuttle which drives to it. Also, please note that we have received many families with children in this residence but never received any comment about road to the beach being any dangerous to walk. Regarding the electricity consumption, we also notify the Guests that it mostly depends of the use of the air conditioning systems, taking in account that this apartment has 4 A/C units, the consumption could reach the amount stated by the Guests but, comparing with our statistics from previous Guests, they must have left the A/Cs running the major part of the day and night. We will be happy to see Juanita back to Phuket soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
countrytr...
Bathurst
Level 3 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing apartment with private pool.”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Had a great stay here in December 2015. The apartment was exactly as advertised. The location was great - quiet area of Kamala with lots of eating places close by. About a 15 minute walk to the beach. If I had to complain about anything it would be the mattresses were so hard, a lot of us had trouble sleeping. One other small thing was there was no hot water in the kitchen, wasn't a real problem but would have been nice to have. I loved the rooftop pool to just cool off and relax and the complex pool was just stunning - loved it. I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment. Organised transfers both to and from airport when booking and had no problems, were at airport on time to pick up and at the apartment on time to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop pool and the complex pool, both clean & the complex pool was stunning!
Liked least: The mattresses were very hard
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2016
We are glad that the Guest would have no hesitation to recommend the apartment. During the check in, we always provide a specific number and email to text / call in case of any issue happening in the property in order to act and solve it as quick as possible. Unfortunately, we did not receive any notification during their stay about the beds being too hard nor that there was no hot water in kitchen. We are looking forward to see Susan back to Phuket soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muzzil
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Kamala Regent - An Apartment 15 minutes drive from Patong great for Bachelor Party”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
8
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: 30th Jan 2015 - 3rd Feb 2015
Pax: 5
Purpose: Bachelor Party trip
Management: the property is managed by a Thai-based agent appointed by the property owner

Review:

Location:
- location of the property is slightly hidden from plain sight although everyone in Kamala knows of Kamala Regent
- it is located on the other side of kamala - 10mins walking distance from Kamala Beach
- good for Muslims as the area is crawling with Halal food although who eats in Kamala anyways. the action is all in Patong and its surrounding areas.
- you can find high quality tailors to suit your taste. they generally complete your order with 24-48hours and the workmanship is high class despite being really cheap.
- you should accept the offer to use the agent's taxi which will transport you to and fro the Phuket international airport for THB150 one way.
- i hate to say but the living room L-shaped sofa needs replacing. the PU cover was clearly worn and the pieces stick on your clothes and electronics. some were transferred onto the bed and towels.
- the living room Tv had cable but english speaking channel was scarce (save for the news). the master bedroom on the other hand had a fully functioning TV with english speaking movie channels up.

Services / Facilities:
- the property is a duplex property (it is on the top floor)
- it boasts 3 bedrooms, two toilets (the other is on the rooftop balcony) with fully functioning hoses, full size refrigerator, full kitchen, an oven, a sauna, functioning airconditioner, a balcony next to the living room, blazing fast wifi, and a rooftop swimming pool (with three waterfall jets).
- the elevator can be a bit slow but it does function albeit being small
- the gym across the pool has fully functioning machines including a treadmill, an elliptical machine, a stationery bicycle, a multi-purpose cable, 2-3 benches and dumbbells up to 12kgs. the gym is quite nice as it faces the pool but it can be hot since there is no proper facility to condition the air inside the small gym (or fitness room).
- the main swimming pool is about olympic size (50m) and you will find babes tanning or swimming during the day.
- parking is aplenty and the security guards were nice.

please be mindful that the rental price does not include electricity charges (THB5 per kwh) but we ended up paying a mere thb82 for 4 nights which wasnt too bad.

i really recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Internet, rooftop poolview balcony
Liked least: living room sofa, living room cable
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing