We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,836)
Filter reviews
1,836 results
Traveller rating
995
520
180
81
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
995
520
180
81
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barocean suitekamala beachminute walk along the beachquiet endsuperior roomthai buffetoverlooking the beachdirect access to the beachpool villawatch the sunsetnice beachnight lifesea viewrelaxing holidayfree shuttlekids club
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,836 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel is situated on a quiet end from Kampala beach. The water there is warm and calm. The pool area, although relatively small, is comfortable, nice and offers a beautiful view to the sea. The hotel itself was very clean and all the staff was very attentive. The room was quite spacious and the mattresses are in a good condition. The selection of buffet was wide and never boring. The masseuse at the spa was amazing. The things that could improve are: entertainment options. Also, the music at the bar could get too loud at night making it difficult to sleep at night. Also, one can hear the water running from the floors above (I was on ground level). Other than that, this hotel offers a good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mfavalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Mfavalos,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

We are pleased to know that there were many highlights during your stay, our location being right on the beach and the “very attentive staff”, your praising words are highly appreciated and have been shared with them to further reinforce their efforts.

Once again, thank you very much for writing in; we are looking forward to welcome you back again soon

Best regards

Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel. We stayed in the two room suite. It has two private pools and is down at the quiet end of the beach. The kids club was great and kept very clean. The staff was so attentive. My son suffers from several severe food allergies and every meal they would specially make him food that would be safe for him to eat or show me everything at the buffet that was or wasn’t safe for him. I would definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sienna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Sienna S,

WOW..... what a great review, we are really glad you had a great stay with us.

We do take great pride in what we do here, the staff who represent the hotel are fantastic, we are very lucky to have such a great team.

It is also pleasing to read that the restaurant was a highlight, with the Chef being able to prepare options for your son that had both variety and flavour; it was our pleasure to assist here.

We look forward to welcoming you here again,

Best regards

Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Right to the beach you can lay down Sunbathing from the infinity swimming pool just few metres from the blue sea. Very compact design, you can find everything you need within few steps. Restaurants are ok, huge and diverse breakfast choices.
The perfect choice for relax away from the crowd.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Martina P,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and our great location at the end of Kamala Beach. It is in a fantastic position on the beach something quite rare in Phuket and the “perfect choice for relax away from the crowd” as you rightfully mentioned !

We can only hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again very soon.

Warm Regards
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Avoid this hotel !
Staff is everything except helpfull !!!

No need to add any text, just check the pictures.
This can't be a 4star ! And a shame for "novotel" accor brand. Dead insects in the middle of the corridors and noise from morning to late night.

As travel agent I'll avoid booking this "shame" for my customers. And I am very sad that I bokked tbis one for my mom and aount this Easter :(

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank uglydirtybad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.

Firstly may I start by offering you my sincere apologies for the poor experience you recently had at the Hotel. This is definitely not the usual standard of service afforded to our guests and for that I am very sorry that we have let you down on this occasion.

Your comments on the hotel maintenance will be considered with care on how we may improve, this is in our continued effort to satisfy all our guests expectations so thank you for mentioning that to us.

With regards to your comment on the insects, with an open air Resort it can be challenging to control, however please note that as a result of your comment we have increased our control program in the area.

We are sorry that you would not consider coming back and I invite you to contact me directly via clara.horlon@accor.com if you change your mind.

Yours sincerely,
Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Checked in and was given a room occupied by someone else. Opened the door to find a frightened lady in towel. Went back to counter and was told communication error as if it was my error. They said I shouldn’t pick key up until 5 pm. Travel all around the world but literary fist time I was blamed for hotel mistake. As for hotel is seems nice with beach side view although construction going on next door. They need to up their service game to keep relevant.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DavidBrianWisner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear DavidBrianWisner,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your impressions regarding your recent stay with us.

We are very disappointed to read that you did not experienced the four star services you so rightfully expect from us.

After investigating this matter, it seems that the previous guest had a late check out on that day, we are very sorry about the miscommunication and we’ll follow that up to avoid future occurrence.

For any future readers our neighbours are nearing the end of their construction project and this is due to be finished in July 2018. We mention it in our website in order to inform guests before booking, however we apologize if this was not more prevalent during your booking process

We can only hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again

With best regards,

Clara Horlon
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews