We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
AU$189
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,387)
Filter reviews
2,388 results
Traveller rating
1,300
651
228
116
93
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,300
651
228
116
93
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ocean suite kamala beach superior room quiet end walk along the beach nice beach private beach pool villa sea view thai food kids club accor phuket pinky mod massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
878 - 883 of 2,388 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Novotel Kamala is great for families, couples or friends looking for a quieter hotel close to Patong. It's located right on the beach which bring all the charm of the hotel, you can also enjoy the great swimming pool and a kids club. You can also access to kamala restaurants and bars if you willing to walk on the beach a little bit further.
Part of the rooftop bar was on renovation when we were there, so we couldn't enjoy it but the view looks great.
The building definitely needs a little refreshment as it looks old even though it is just 2 years old. Room are clean, but I must say I found some hairs from previous guest, stuck in the tap of the shower.... except for that the room was very clean!
Staff is friendly and helpful even though they tend to forget part of your order sometime...
Overall, this is the best localisation in Kamala beach and in general the hotel is clean and service is good.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A786KGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear A786KGemma

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent experience, we’re delighted to read that your experience was wonderful and our location being directly on the beach along with our helpful team were highlights; this is really nice to share with everyone here, thank you very much.


Thank you for mentioning to us in regards to the the cleanliness of your room, I have shared this with our House Keeping Team to address, I am sure this will be of great encouragement as we strive to deliver a great holiday experience.

Again, thank you very much for writing in, we are looking forward to seeing you here again soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This was my second visit to Novotel Kamala Beach and the first thing that I noticed was the amount of people that were staying there so its clear that the hidden Gem the word has gotten out about Novotel Kamala Beach. Yes there are minor issues but Mike and his Team are doing renovations in and around the place.

One thing that annoys me is that I hear reports that there were issues in a hotel and the problems were not fixed. I will make this statement now if Mike, Jon, Tim, Mod or Mike know of an issue they will fix it they use negative feedback from customers as a positive experience to address the problem and implement a corrective action process,

If I was really picky yes there are very minor details that could be improved but believe me when I say that the STAFF are customer service focused, my partner was so impressed with the whole place.

We were invited to a cocktail party and I had lengthy discussions with Mike and Tim they are have a great winning formula !!!SERVICE!!! and !!!DETAIL!!!

To Mike and his !!!TEAM!! We will see you again in the future and its the only place I will stay at in Kamala, Success is all about hard work and not being complacent. The hotel oozes class service.

Special mention to Jon thank you so much on addressing our concerns just a CLASS ACT OF MANAGAMENT TAKING CONTROL OF A SITUATION,

Just speaks volumes the lengths that the hotel will go to service customers.

Thanks Again

Wayne and Jiao

Room tip: Book a villa room
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Thedylan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Thedylan

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor, it was a real pleasure to read your 2nd visit was fantastic and that the team were able to deliver another great experience. Wow, this is great to read thank you very much.

Yes, you are correct; we are doing some small reservations around the property at the moment and believe this will improve our guests overall experiences in the coming future; we’re also pleased to mention that our Roof Bar’s deck is now 100% complete and looks fantastic.

Again, thank you so much for writing in, we are looking forward to your next visit to paradise.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Quiter location. Nice long beach. Not at all commercialised which is great.
Helpful and friendly staff. Free shutter bus to Pathong was useful but need to be more regular for the return journey. Good food. Plenty of selection at breakfast. Enjoyed our stay there.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank glyn_willz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear glyn_willz

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your stay with us. It is nice to read our facilities including location and the selection at breakfast were enjoyed; we spend a lot of time making sure there is enough choice at breakfast and it is nice to share this with the team.


Again, thank you very much for writing in; we hope to see you in paradise again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Nice and tidy, nothing special but clean and efficient. Free shuttles to Patong which is nice. Great beach and swimming pool, the best in Kamala for sure. Kids club open every day. Breakfast buffet could do with a bit more variety, was the same everyday which a bit of a let down.. otherwise good a la carte selection, continental and thai.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigMarco13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear BigKiwi31


Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with your family. It is always a pleasure to receive positive and constructive feedback to share with the team and to read that overall, your experience was good and still very much enjoyed.

Thank you for mentioning to us in regards to the breakfast selection, we are continually working on making sure there is enough variety each morning and you will be pleased to know that we have taken on board your feedback as we strive to deliver a great experience.

In light of this, it is nice that you found the facilities suited to families and that our free shuttle to Patong was utilized; thank you for sharing this with us.

Again, thank you very much for writing in; we hope to see you in paradise again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We were here for our friends wedding. Spent a bliss 8 days here. Everyone was so accommodating. Breakfast is where it's at, I would get up early every morning just for breakfast..... This place is tucked which is nice because we were at the end of the beach and was a 10 min walk from Kamala Beach strip. Patoong was about 15 mins away.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2016

Dear Christine D

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent 8 day stay with us, it is nice to know that you found the teams friendly service to be accommodating and that breakfast was a big highlight each day; we strive for feedback such as this and the team is thrilled to hear your comments, thank you very much for writing in.

Again, thank you for your positive feedback, we are looking forward to your next visit to paradise.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews