We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Algotels
ZenHotels.com
AU$175
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Chris K
Sydney, Australia
Good for families and couples
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Dec 2012
We were here in November and very impressed with the overall quality.

The rooms were clean and spacious and we were lucky enough to be close to the mini supermarket which was handy. We were also close to the gym, which we didn't use but seemed fairly well equipped.

There are quite a few really big pools, one had a volleyball net, one or two of them had cocktail bars, the kids one had a slide.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful, and the restaurant food and room service were good.

The location's pretty good - you can walk from the hotel straight onto the beach, and it's a five minute walk up the beach to Kamala shops and restaurants.

The only slight drawbacks were that the wi-fi was way overpriced and if you're travelling with a couple of friends, as we were, the resort seemed to cater mostly to young families and either honeymooning or retired couples. But overall great resort and good value.
Date of stay: November 2012
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
InterContinental
AU$483
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.1 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$339
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.6 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
AU$234
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$159
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$1,088
  • Expedia.com
    AU$1,178
1.5 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$446
  • Expedia.com
    AU$547
1.7 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Expedia.com
    AU$210
1.2 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$186
  • Expedia.com
    AU$191
1.2 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Namaka Resort Kamala SHA+
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$153
  • Booking.com
1.9 km from Sunprime Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (2,020)
Filter reviews
2,020 results
Traveller rating
1,042
652
211
81
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,042
652
211
81
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kamala beach beach front free upgrade pool restaurant junior suite big resort swim up bar a pool view room breakfast buffet great resort beachfront location nice beach high season phi phi island no lift restaurant staff pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
740 - 745 of 2,020 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Very good place to stay. My family love this Hotel. 7 pools, so not crowded :) We liked that a lot.
The Staff is very attentive and friendly. Food is average but there are many other restaurants in Kamala beach. I suggest to go to the Grill Bill restaurant in Kamala for a great BBQ experience ( best restaurant in Kamala ) or any little Thai restaurant on the beach road.
We can absolute recommend the Kamala Beach resort .

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank workingwoman772
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed at the resort for 12 nights. Had to travel into Patong quite a bit and the resort is close enough, yet far enough away to feel secluded. We got an automatic upgrade when checking in and since we were travelling with friends, we requested a room next to theirs. Their room ended up being quite smelly and so they got upgraded to a pool view room in the new wing. We requested to be moved next to them and the staff very quickly and happily obliged even though there was nothing wrong with our room. Staff are lovely, pools and pool bars are fantastic. Room service is very efficient. Breakfast is good, what you'd expect since feeding so many. Could do with some good coffee though. I did order a coffee one morning from the machine however I think they should train someone in a barrister couse and stock that fantastic organic thai coffee. We would've happily paid for and bought coffee every morning. Other food at the resort is good, however if you walk on to the beach, turn right and walk about 150m theres a fantastic place called coconut garden which does amazing fresh food and cheap too. We ended up eating there quite a few nights. The resort is worth staying at, its clean, modern and the staff are incredibly lovely. Close enough to everything, on the beach, massive child free pools, good value for money.

Room tip: The pool view room we got upgraded to was massive and would've been worth booking to start with.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 November 2012

My wife and I recently stayed at the Kamala Beach Resort in Phuket. The hotel is a solidly four star hotel. Very nice, attentive staff and no less than five super sized pools! Two of them with bars. The hotel is right on Kamala Beach which is a plus and the hotel restaurant was excellent for breakfast and dinner with it's mavellous ocean view. Our room had a slight mould smell which was no big deal as in every other facet, the room was good. There was some kind of storage area next door that the staff used frequently which sometimes could be a liitle noisy...but again, no big deal. However, there were a number of roosters that live nearby to the resort and they would go off every five minutes for the first few morning hours which WAS a bit of a bummer! My wife accidently forgot her jeans jacket in the cupboard of the room. When we rang back a couple days later - the jacket had long vanished. Oh well, no big deal! Overall, a lovely place!

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VicNicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 November 2012

My husband and I had the most amazing visit, we enjoyed every moment at the Kamala Beach Resort. The staff was friendly, the food was excellent (hotel meals a little expensive) we spent 8 nights there, the fact that you are right on the beach and with a lot of pools to choose from was amazing. I wish I could be back there right now!

Room tip: Choose a poolside room one floor up to reduce noise
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We have just returned from Phuket after having a very relaxing 8 nights staying at the Sunprime , one suggestion to future travellers would be request a pool view room rather than a mountain view room more so for convenience and noise factors than anything else with the noise coming from the bars outside the Sunprime resort just down the road they are open to 2.00am most nights.The rooms themselves are spacious and well maintained and all staff are as always are smiling and helpful in every way.Everything is at hand with magnificent beachfront restaurants at your fingertips and the beach is beautiful.The breakfast at the hotel was very nice with a great selection from the buffet and the staff in the resaurant always willing to help , the hotel is very Russian friendly and the Russians have their own perspective of manners which could be confronting to well mannered westerners

Date of stay: November 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrantB951
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews