We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Faultless”
other travellers have booked this property
Overview of the house.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Overview of the house.
Pool and Livingroom night picture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Overview of the house.
Pool and Livingroom night picture
Our security guards....
Welcome to Bann Chang Thai Villa
Magics nights in the villa
Entrance Livingroom 60 sqm Bann Chang Thai'
Bann Chang Thai Villa, The Elephant House
Huge Living room with large Flat Screen TV
Bann Chang Thai Livingroom art
Our Living room also use for massage
Our living Room
Lounge area upper level
Another magic Party evening in the villa
One of our kitchens
Wine cellar
Our Dining room
Master Bedroom En Suite with pool outside
Master Bedroom Upstair (King) En Suite
Outdoor terrace outside Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom En Suite Upstair Kingbed and with small sleeping loft
Master Bedroom 2 En Suite Upstair with a small loft
A smaller bedroom En Suite with Quenn Bed behind Master Bedroom
Upstair Bedroom nr 3, pool outside with a loft
Loft living Bedroom nr 3 Upstair King Bed and a single bed
Another Bedroom upstair with 2 twin beds and a loft with another 2 twin 
beds
Waterfall and stairs to upper level
Another pool down stair
Guest room Lily Downstair KingBed Bedsofa En Suite large bathroom, private terrace
Guestroom nr 2 Downstair (2 Twin) En Suite
Downstairs outside room nr.1, watch the sun go down and a perfect place to relax...
Bedroom nr 2 ready for checkin
Bathroom nr 2 downstair
Terrace and pool outside Guestroom nr 2
Infinity Pool downstair, 14 meter with separate children pool
Our Gym
Downstairs outside guestroom nr. 2
Pool area downstair
Nice views from every terrace
Infinity Pool downstair, 14 meter with separate children pool
Nice Sunsets at the villa
Pool Table with Lounge area
Another piece of Art
Massage in our Sala
The villa has become very popular for  weddings and all kind of celebrations
A memorable day April 2015
Getting ready for a special Dinner
Special dinner at the terrace
We can arrange a private fire-twirler show
Wedding Dinner December
Wedding December 2016
Wedding December 216
Thai Traditional Dance Show waiting to enter the Stage
Floor Plan Upper Level
Floor Plan lover level
Kamala Beach
Kamala Beach (early morning)
Nice Sunset at Kamala Beach....
See you ...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
9 Bedrooms, 10 Bathrooms, Sleeps 24
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
GeoffD74
Sydney
1 review
“Faultless”
Reviewed 8 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

The faultless service at Bann Chang Thai Villa is perfectly matched to the truly beautiful villa and its features. Myself and 9 friends stayed here for my 40th birthday, and it's given us memories that we'll never forget. The villa itself is brilliantly equipped and thoroughly maintained, and the service from the staff was beyond our expectations. And don't get me started on the quality of the meals!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satu00570
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“Best vacation ever!”
Reviewed 6 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We really enjoyed our staying in Bann Chang Thai villa – or as we called it “our Big Brother-house”. Everything went great – even better we dared to wish.

4 families with children is not the easiest combination, but everyone think this was one of the best vacation ever!

Food was excellent - we were mostly eating by the villa, because we propably had the best restaurant in whole Kamala Beach. We had big parties ( more than 50 people) and the service was still working great.

We had our private yoga classes - highly recommended! Private thai boxing lessons- highly recommended! All the staff was helpfull and Rudi, the driver is a gem.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nassarij
South australia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absollutely Stunning”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013

My son and Daughter in law rented this villa for there wedding. There were 20 of us and this villa could accommodate more. We were there for 5 days and wished we had stayed longer. The whole villa is utterly exceptional. There are 2 swimming pools a fantastic gym, ample space to loose yourself if need be. The staff were absolutely fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The property has everything you could want, from fantastic music system to a great selection of DVD's. The views are stunning, If you are looking to have a holiday with friends then this is the place to stay, do not waste your time looking elsewhere.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phurge
A Sydneysider who lives in London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“10 out of 10!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

First off I have to say we booked Bann Chang Thai off the strength of their Trip Advisor reviews. I (we) am pleased to say that BCT lived up to everything in the reviews.Stefan and Greg were instrumental in ensuring that everything went according to plan.Gorn ensured the household ran smoothly while we we there, the food was amazing! The house itself was stunning, it is obvious that that every attention to detail was considered. I really have nothing to fault them on. Bann Chang Thai is that good!

This is one of the rare properties where I can honestly give 5 out of 5 or 10 out of 10. Bann Chang Thai is truly deserving, not just because of the beautiful house, but because of the beautiful staff.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly staff and beautiful property
Liked least: having to leave :-)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Western Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
Hi Karlene! Glad you all got home ok and thank you for the kind words. It was great having you all stay and we would love to have you back again in the future.
Greg
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing