We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Andara Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Heaven!”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have just returned form a heavenly seven days and nights at the Andara Resort and Villas. I guess we had a good idea of what to expect however the staff managed to exceed those steep expectations from the moment we arrived.

We traveled with our five year old and three year old twins - no easy feat! Our accommodation consisted of a three bedroom pool suite which was stunning. The views were glorious, and the space was more than enough for a family of five to relax.

The suite was extremely well appointed, with all mod cons, great touch lighting, huge bedrooms, large plasma TV's in all bedrooms as well as main room, and quality fittings throughout.

The main pool was just perfect. In fact for the first couple of days we had it to ourselves. Again the view from the infinity edge was immense. I should add that even when the pool became busier towards the end of our stay it was never crowded. And happy hour cocktails each day should be taken advantage of.

The food was excellent as was the service - and as you would expect in Thailand the kids were welcomed with open arms and made to feel at home very quickly which was important for us after so much traveling.

They even have a wine shop for those of us who enjoy a bottle or two.

One highlight for the kids was the golf buggy shuttle around the resort. They loved it. Almost as much as the cars the resort uses to drop guests off in Kamala and the Beach Club. This made getting around so easy. You can get a lift to the door of your favorite restaurant in the evening and when ready to go home just give them a call and they will pick you up.

For dinner I would seriously recommend Rockfish which is a two minute walk from the resort reception. What a great setting and top food.

We will most certainly be back.

Room Tip: We booked direct with the resort and were upgraded to pool suite from a normal suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldwatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear your stay with us was exceptional, and all the Andara team ensured this. We look forward to welcoming you and family again soon. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    54
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
218
186
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Recently stayed at Andara for 8 days on the occasion of my 50th Birthday. Got spoilt with an upgrade to a 2 bedroom penthouse pool suite......fantastic rooms and decoration is stunning.. Silk restaurant serves delicious food with an outstanding service from staff.... which anyhow is experiences throughout the hotel.
Have been travelling extensively in SouthEast Asia for more than 20 years..... this stay is undoubtedly the best one ! Well done to Alan Zeman and his team to make this place very special in terms of ambiance and service level ! Will no doubt be back and would recommend it to any of my friends !

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThierryVDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you so very much for your most praising review. I am sure Allan will be thrilled to hear what you think of his resort, and all our staff feel thrilled to be part of this, and to have made you stay such a pleasant and memorable one. We look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Great place in Kamala. We had a one bedroomed terrace suite.Absolutely huge,with living dining area,plus separate bedroom & large bathroom.also separate guest loo. It would be large enough for a family of 4 no problems.Main pool area great to relax around.
Great service,love the buggy's that collect you from anywhere on the resort . They have a larger one that will take you into Kamala,to the beach or restaurants. We also used the hotel car to go into Patong one day,for the same price as a taxi.
We had a lovely meal at Silk one night,also breakfast every morning. Great service & lovely food.
Wonderful views from our balcony.One morning we had to leave really early for a trip,6.45, 7 they arranged for us to have an early breakfast in our room at no extra charge. First class service all the way.Loved the beach club & the area around,Kamala has some nice restaurants to try.Fantastic time.We also had gorgeous weather,no rain & sunny skies.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilly6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you so much for your review which is most praising. So wonderful to hear the team took care of you during your stay. We look very much to your return visit. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We were fortunate enough to spend a week in a 2 bedroom terrace suite which is beautifully designed, decorated and superbly presented. The roof top pool is wonderfully private having a large deck complete with deck chairs an enormous day bed and breathtaking views of Kamala Bay. The resort facilities and services are extensive and of the highest quality. Wether it be the beach transfers, the gym, spa or kids club they are delivered to the highest standard. More extraordinary than the resort architecture is the level of service and the manner in which it is delivered. Efficient, professional, attentive but extremely friendly is a fair description of the staff, this is a place where they genuinely want you to enjoy your stay and where even the gardeners greet you with an attentive smile. The restaurant "Silk" is equally superb with a vast menu of western and Thai food coupled with attentive and professional service. The chef embraces chilli in many of the Thai dishes but this in no way over powers what is a more delicate interpretation of the cuisine. Even if you don't stay here come for a meal it's a refreshing variation on the less subtle Thai alternatives along the coast. Andara is a beautifully opulent and private resort where the extraordinary service isn't accompanied by the stuffy indifference of many resorts of this standard. My 5 year old daughter was aways made to feel most welcome and has insisted we return, which we most certainly will.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you so very much for your most praising review of our resort. I am so pleased to hear of your stay and experiences, and of course words from your 5 year old daughter. I am sure the SILK team will be pleased to also hear of your praise. We very much look forward to your return visit. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights with our family. Wonderful 2 bedrooms penthouse pool resident.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 882233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 8 August 2012
Thank you for you kind but brief write up of you stay with us. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
3.2 km away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
16.6 km away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
878 reviews
23.1 km away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 96 in Thalang District
790 reviews
7.1 km away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,518 reviews
16.5 km away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andara Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andara Resort and Villas

Property: Andara Resort and Villas
Address: 15 Moo 6 | Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kamala
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
Price range (per night): $584 - $1,809
Hotel Class:5 star — Andara Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andara is an ultra-deluxe villa and residences resort at Kamala Beach (Phuket) set on a hill rising gentle from the Andaman Sea offering stunning ocean views. Minutes away are Phuket’s best restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf resorts and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Andara Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andara Resort And Villas Hotel Kamala
Andara Resort And Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing