We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bakery and coffee”

Lafayette French Bakery
Ranked #20 of 133 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: USD 0 - USD 11
Description: French Bakery Pastry and Coffee shop. Breakfast, Lunch and Tea time. We have two Coffee Shop at 150mts distance. La Factory and Le Café. Same menu but different warm decoration and ambiance.
Restaurant details
Description: French Bakery Pastry and Coffee shop. Breakfast, Lunch and Tea time. We have two Coffee Shop at 150mts distance. La Factory and Le Café. Same menu but different warm decoration and ambiance.
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Great Bakery and coffee love it, good quality and fresh food and nice staff. I love their croissant with coffee

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Noom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I love the breakfast at Lafayette. Great quality of food and very friendly staff.

Great coffee and patisserie.

My favorite place in Kamala.

Thank Rutger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you and hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We just tried this bakery for breakfast. A very very good surprise. Fresh products, cozy place, smart pricing. The staff is very professional and the manager was absolutely delightful.

Thank 851stephaneq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you so much and hope you will come to try ours pastries !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Came here for coffee one morning and landed up eating the almond croissant, brownie, raisin danish and raspberry panna cotta! The almond croissant is as good as anybodies. The cafe is industrial modern style with indoor and outdoor seating. I hear they are looking to expand their menu in the near future. Excited to see when we come back!

Thank Jeremy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you Jeremy and home to see you again at "Le Café" and as well at "La Factory"...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

The best almond croissants ever! So rich in vanilla taste and baked to perfection. Sweet little shop with a nice assortment of sweets to choose from. They have a great happy hour that starts at 5:00! Been here three times already and will definitely be back tonight :)

Thank Isabella V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernarddubai, Propriétaire at Lafayette French Bakery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you Isabella for your comment and enjoy our happy hour during the soft opening of "La Factory".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lafayette French Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Lafayette French Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing