We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Beach Club”
Review of HQ Beach Lounge

HQ Beach Lounge
Ranked #15 of 148 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 30
Description: HQ Beach Lounge, set on the sparkling white sands of the North end of Kamala Beach, Phuket's most relaxed and intimate beachfront lifestyle destination. Our beachside fares, sensuous wines and true cocktails will make for memorable moments. Open daily from 9am till late.
Restaurant details
Description: HQ Beach Lounge, set on the sparkling white sands of the North end of Kamala Beach, Phuket's most relaxed and intimate beachfront lifestyle destination. Our beachside fares, sensuous wines and true cocktails will make for memorable moments. Open daily from 9am till late.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My wife, sister and I spent the entire afternoon at HQ and made the trip back to our Villa at Surin after dark. The staff were very attentive, the food fantastic and just a great way to spend the afternoon. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a ball, and with a few more days left, we certainly will be back

Thank Bruiser506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at HQ Beach Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Bruiser506,
Wowww, wonderful to read that all of you had a great experience at HQ Beach Lounge.
Thank you so much for having visited us, hopefully you had the opportunity to come back whilst in Phuket.
In anywise, see you again soon.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

It was my first time trying Beach Club at HQ Beach Lounge. Loved everything I ordered - the grilled chicken. Nice. Loved everything! Thanks for the good food and friendly service.

Thank AIRLUGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at HQ Beach Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear AIRLUGA,
Thank you so much for having dined with us at HQ Beach Lounge.
We are delighted that you most enjoyed your experience.
See you again soon for more great times by the beach.
Until then
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Small beach club. We stayed for a couple of hours and werent asked a single time if we wanted to drink or eat something. Flabbergasting. Construction going on next to the venue which can be disturbing. Very busy beach. Sun beds (counted 10) are not on the beach it self, they provide mats and pillows for guests. Didnt try food and drinks. Wont come back here.

    • Service
Thank ES1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at HQ Beach Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear ES1991,
Thank you for having visited, surely unacceptable that no one provided service, strange though...not at all the type...had you asked any of our waiters, bartender, hostesses...you would not have missed great drinks and lovely food.
Maybe you wanna give it another try...
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Here you can enjoy sunset and have a very nice romantic dinner. Food is great and prices are alright. The place is perfect for couples. Dj plays soul music.
If you stay at Twin Palms Hotel you have a free shuttlebus to this restaurant.

Thank Topi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at HQ Beach Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Topi P,
Thank you for both having joined us at HQ Beach Lounge and for having taken the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor.
See you again soon for more soul beach time...
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Relaxing place, excellent food and service. Reasonable prices. Transportation every hour from hotels nearby.

Thank JussiK363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlivierGibaud, General Manager at HQ Beach Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Dear Jussi K,
Thank you for having joined us in HQ Beach Lounge for the day.
Glad you enjoyed the food and service as well as the relaxing atmosphere.
See you again soon.
Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed HQ Beach Lounge also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Bang Tao Beach, Choeng Thale
 

Been to HQ Beach Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing