We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Dog sledding

This was an awesome experience! The staff were very willing to take our picture and make sure we... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
rachelnoonball33
,
L'Ancienne-Lorette, Canada
via mobile
Magnificent Experience!

Dog sledding was a “must-do” item on our trip to Quebec, and we were not disappointed. A beautiful... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Denise H
,
Saint Louis, Missouri
Read all 179 reviews
  
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
136
29
4
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
136
29
4
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quebec city hot chocolate take pictures half way amazing experience once in a lifetime chateau frontenac spoke english fun experience old city service was great vending machine go ahead warm clothing wind chill pick up and drop sled ride
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Did not even know I was going to be dog sledding on this trip. This was a last minute thing because we met a family who was doing this. Booked last minute online (totally easy) and met a very informative driver at the Chateau Frontenac. On the drive to Isle D'Orleans, we asked him about the dogs, the history of Quebec, what restaurants to go to, the music scene, etc. and he was knowledge about everything. Okay now for the dogs...
Wonderful experience. Our guide was remarkable and explained everything very well before we went. And then we were off, guiding our own dogs. Wonderful winter wonderland experience. One hour was well worth it. Super cold but you warm up quickly. Especially when steering.

Definitely an outdoor experience you'll never forget.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

Awesome place, super friendly personnel. Recommended for families with small kids. We were a party of 6 and everybody had a blast.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank fdodelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

My boyfriend and I made the reservation last minute for dogsledding and snowmobiling package and did not read fully through - you need to book an early time slot to be able to do both. The only time slot option for us left was 2:30pm, so we could only choose one activity. The hosts were very kind about this and reassured us multiple times that the extra charges would be put back on our credit card within a few days.
Since it was February when we went, the moment we stepped outside it started to flurry. It is already snowy enough on their property, but this added to the beauty and experience of the ride. Although we were freezing and should have prepared better with extra gloves, scarves, etc., we would not have changed a moment of the day.
They have clothing on site for rental which is great in case you think you need something thicker and more durable for snow. The guides spoke English and were all very pleasant and helpful, answering any and all questions we had along the way. The team runs for 1 hour, stopping at the 30 minute mark in the woods to take pictures and switch "drivers" if need be. At this point our dogs were so giddy to keep running it was hard to get them to take a break for too long!
Afterwards you are allowed to meet and greet the puppies, what's not to love! Definitely recommended for everyone.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank coppolalaura130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

We went earlier today and the dogs were so friendly and so were the employees. The service was great and the dogs were so cute. I would highly recommend this place. The only thing is the don’t have goggles to rent and they are sometimes needed. Other then that, this place was awesome!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank amohrman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

We give this event a 10 Star. Our Musher for the day was "sushi" Matt who was outstanding in leading us through some beautiful country. He was so versatile in his French to English conversation and his love for the dogs was evident. Yes, I would highly recommend this. Dress warmly. .

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Bernice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews