We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (365)
Filter reviews
365 results
Traveller rating
165
164
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
164
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room ice cream taichung railway station family mart excellent location fengjia night market value for money complimentary bottled water buy detergent provided daily polite staff bath towels safe deposit box superior double room one night stay free laundry small gym
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 365 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Staying in Taichung, in my opinion you have 2 choices of strategic stay either near the railway station or the popular tourist Fengxia night market as these locations will cost approx NT$250 taxi fare of 20-30mins ride.

For this year, I decided to stay near the railway station as I will be using the rail to for travel to Miaoli and Da Jia.

Besides the popular Miyahara ice-cream shop, there are Macdonald, KFC, just around the block and there is new Taroge Shopping Mall infront of the railway station which has a Carrefour, Starbuck, Macdonald, etc.

Room is not that huge but big enough for 2 large luggage and equipped with bar fridge, safe deposit box, toiletries.

I tried the breakfast which is NT!50 per px for the first morning which is not fantastic and decided not to purchase the BF the other days.

Staff are friendly and very helpful in providing support on railway schedules.
Free laundry service is at the basement with no detergent provided and you can purchase it from the front desk with NT30

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne188624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 May 2018

Thank you for the kind review :) We’ll continue to work hard to provide the best quality of service you deserve. We hope you’ll visit Taichung again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Superb hotel!! Clean, cosy, well maintained! Breakfast was very reasonable. Staff was great and helpful! The laundromat was free for us to use. Only need to pay for laundry powder. Price was very reasonable too! They even throw in free non alcoholic drink, coffee and tea for their hotel guest at their lounge. Great family hotel!!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 221beey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Our flight was delayed therefore, it was almost 11 pm when we arrived at the hotel. I was so grateful for the speedy check-in cause everyone had a long day and was dead tired.
The Staff spoke good enough English which helped heaps. I was offered a huge discount for breakfast if I booked at check-in. I declined because I wanted to try the local breakfast store. The room was pretty roomy with well-serviced bathroom. It suited my one-night stay purpose.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank angedmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Good location, polite staff, clean and comfortable room. Just opposite Miyahara and many eateries nearby. Walking distance to Taichung Railway Station. Breakfast spread is not a lot but good enough for a satisfied meal. We stayed for 4 days and noted there are variation in the main dishes. Even if you don’t subscribe for breakfast, there are a few breakfast choices nearby, a sandwich and pies shop on the right, a local mobile stall on the left, and a bakery behind the street. McD, Subway and KFC also within walking distance, notwithstanding Family Mart next door and 7-Eleven down the street. Most of all, free self-service laundry is available in the hotel. Only remember to bring your own detergent, or you can buy from the hotel at TWD30 per packet.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank SLE811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is well-furbished. Everything looks new, and it is also convenient in the sense that there are two convenience stores within walking distance.

It is also located close to the HSR station.

However, it is quite a distance (30 minutes taxi ride away) from the Fengjia Night Market which makes it kind of a bummer.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank WeidaT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews