We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
165
162
27
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
162
27
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room ice cream taichung railway station family mart excellent location fengjia night market value for money complimentary bottled water buy detergent provided daily polite staff bath towels safe deposit box superior double room one night stay free laundry small gym
Filter
Updating list...
61 - 66 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Roomy, helpful staff, clean and centrally located near the Tai Chung Train Station and Nantou bus station. Buffet Breakfast was convenient and reasonable. We rented a roomy triple room. The delicious and fun Miyahara was just across from the hotel, which you shouldn't miss. Excellent for spending the night and visit Sun Moon Lake the next morning. Impressive. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sealymonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

The most heart warming thing about a hotel stay is when the staffs welcome you with a great smile. Very friendly and helpful. Hotel is situated at a pretty good location, near the train station and walkable distance to various good food!

Room is clean with good amenities. The only downside is that the air conditioner in our room wasn't that cooling. But the staffs were efficient to solve our problem.

Definitely an option to consider when visiting Taichung!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Spencity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located just across Tai Chung Train Station. Very convenient. It is very clean and nicely decorated. I was very impressed such a nice hotel in old surrounding. Beside this hotel provide free parking nearby too. A convenient hotel to explore Tai Chung. Shops around the hotel are quite unique.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Samjaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I stayed only one night in Taichung and chose 53 Hotel for the location near the rail station, and only a short walk to the Nantou bus station (and handily just over the road from the famous Miyahara). My room was huge and very clean and quiet. I didn't opt to take breakfast as part of my package so can't comment on the food.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tea_n_see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

I really like the room of this hotel because it has a wooden floor finish, its interior is simple and the room is spacious. It lacked a writing desk in the room but I could live with it. The breakfast is rather nice and you can choose to sit at a small backyard (no view but at least an open space to sit). The self laundry service is perfect, as it has well arrange sitting/working area just outside. Location is superb, surrounded by mini marts and plenty shops.

The downside of this hotel is that it faces a very busy road and is very near the train station so the noises can be annoying. However the noise subsides by 9-10pm. The Internet is painstakingly slow to almost non existent.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank waefarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews