We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 72
USD 59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Express Hotel – Chenggong Rd(Central District)(Great Value!)
USD 28
USD 25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 41/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 65
USD 49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 60
USD 54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
53 Hotel(Central District)
USD 101
USD 58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fushin Hotel Taichung(Central District)
USD 73
USD 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiwi Express Hotel - Zhong Zheng Branch(Central District)(Great Value!)
USD 43
USD 37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 54/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reloading Hotel(Central District)
USD 62
USD 39
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 45/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

1969 Blue Sky Hotel(Central District)
USD 74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
380
188
40
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
188
40
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsred dotevery cornerfun hotelcool hotelboutique hotelnight marketinterior designhigh lightshower facilitiesenjoyed our staybed was comfortabletaichung citysmall hotelhotel staffslideslobbytoiletries
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located right beside a night market which you can easily get food even it's late at night. The room has a decent size with two windows. Shower is good as you get strong and consistent hot water. If you have time, do check out the slide!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDot-Hotel, other at RedDot hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing Reddot Hotel as your home during your stay
in Taichung.
Thank you again for the valuable comments! Hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Reddot Hotel-Customer Service Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

First time at this hotel an very impressed. Lovely staff on the front desk. Room nicely appointed and of a decent size but incredibly low ceilings!! Not sure if this was because we were on the top floor, but in the bathroom if you used a hairdryer you hit the ceiling with it!
There's not a lot of great interest around the hotel but it's easy to get to places from it, and it's fairly central anyway.
The 11am checkout is unusual for this part of the world.
Only one minor negative: the safe deposit box in the room is very small (tall and narrow) and nowhere near capable of accommodating a laptop. A laptop-sized safe is surely a must these days.
Bed is comfortable although the duvet rather short.
No laundry at the hotel but there's a laundry nearby.
Definitely a hotel worth considering.

Room Tip: Upper floors avoid road noise.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nzbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDot-Hotel, 客服組 at RedDot hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for choosing Reddot Hotel as your home during your stay
in Taichung.
Thank you again for the valuable comments! Hope to see you again in the future!

Best regards,

Reddot Hotel-Customer Service Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Since there is no international hotel chain in Taichung so I looked this hotel up here and decided to pay a one night visit. It didn't disappoint me especially when we stepped in at 11am and found a spiral slide from the 2nd floor to the ground floor in the lobby. Apparently this hotel runs a strict check in and out policy where you only get the room at 3pm. From a customer point of view it always don't seem convenient but I can understand this is a general policy among the hospitality industry. No complaint at all as long as I was checked in as promised by the receptionist which was what happened.

The period that allows us to play the slide is also considerate to not disturb guests on 2nd floor. Room amenities and shower facilities are all nice, especially with the rate I paid and it comes with a Nespresso coffee machine, I felt like paying 3 star hotel rate but staying in a 5 star room.

There is also a small bar right next to the lobby and hotel guests get to receive a voucher for discounts. The day I visited happened to be a TV program shooting in the bar too so I guess the bar is popular in the area.

Hope to visit again if I ever travel to Taichung. Thank you for a nice stay!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank sumkai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDot-Hotel, 客服部 at RedDot hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear sumkai
Thank you for choosing RedDot-Hotel as your stay, and taking your valuable time to write this review, it’s our honor to have your compliments about our hotel. Hope you enjoyed your time with us, looking forward to serving you soon.

Best Regards,
Reddot Hotel-Customer Service Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Attracted by the interior design, my family booked the hotel for 3 nights early this month. Checked in late due to flight delay, hotel staff was still able to get the registration done quickly so as to allow us settling down swiftly after the dreadful journey. Without disappointment, we had a lot of fun time inside the hotel lobby, taking pictures on the backdrop of interesting settings. Despite a small hotel, we got everything we need and enjoy staying there for 3 nights. The only minor disappointment was the check out procedure.
We usually use any one credit card to make online booking and use another credit card of better exchange rate and less administrative charge for bill settling. To our disappointment, the duty manager was reluctant to accept my alternative credit card but insisted to use the original one for bill settling. Of course the amount to us was not matter but it did not make sense. The alternative card should also charge less to the hotel as well.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingiscool2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDot-Hotel, 客服組 at RedDot hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear kingiscool2015 :

We are truly sorry about what happened to made your trip with the imperfect. Reddot Hotel will keep working on correcting the issue , and thank you for the precious advice.

Again , we would like to apologize for the unhappy experience , we alse welcome you coming again in the future , give us a chance to fix.

Best regards,
Reddot Hotel-Customer Service Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

this is my 2nd time staying at the hotel and it seems to be my last time. very restrict policy on check in/out time, never get your room until 3pm and check out at 11am. Late check out even 30mins charging 1 hour at TWD500. maybe this hotel is always that busy thus if you plan to stay only 1 night at taichung, you would rather choose another hotel provides more flexibility.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maybo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedDot-Hotel, 客服組 at RedDot hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Maybo K:

We are truly sorry about what happened to made your trip with the imperfect. Reddot Hotel will keep working on correcting the issue , and thank you for the precious advice.

Again , we would like to apologize for the unhappy experience , we alse welcome you coming again in the future , give us a chance to fix.

Best regards,
Reddot Hotel-Customer Service Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews