We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“So good, we're coming back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Outside the back of the property
The field right at the back if the property
The outdoor heated pool in stanhope
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Stanhope, Durham, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“So good, we're coming back!”
Reviewed 7 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great little cottage. Really friendly and welcoming hosts, who were extremely helpful and always on hand to answer any questions. The village of Stanhope is packed with lots to do and see. Great shops and a few really nice pubs.
Right on the C2C cycle route. Will be definitely booking a week next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly P
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Honest Review”
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Myself and family with our dog, stayed here in April 17 lovely and cosy cottage it's just like a home away from home. Very picturesque views with some great walks my dog loved this. Close to the open air swimming pool. We had s lovely welcome gift from Vicky and Adam who own the cottage, we had wine, biscuits, sweets and doggy treats such a beautiful gesture. We have already book to come back in the summer. Would highly recommend this little beauty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gemblem20...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a lovely time in Stanhope. The cottage was clean, tidy, warm and the owner was very welcoming and friendly. A short but lovely walk into Stanhope itself and a great get away place to visit. Highly recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda W
1 review
“An ideal break for countryside enthousiasts. lots of places to visit nearby- perfect.”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Charming little cottage. tastefully furnished and very cosy. We found lots of lovely walks and Stanhope itself is a busy market town with a good selection of shops. There are moorlands just up the hill, great for hiking and biking. All in all we had a great weekend and will definitley book again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your review we hope to have you stay again
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing