We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
109
98
27
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
109
98
27
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews travel lodge room was clean good nights sleep short walk what it says on the tin large roundabout free wifi busy road an indian local village no lift exploring the area dual carriageway couple of nights quiet location main road tea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018

The room was clean and fresh and the bed comfortable, to know that you will be comfortable was important, the only downside was the immediate facilities, there was a Starbucks in the car park, fab for the following morning but having arrived without eating first there was only the in house vending machine to grab a bite to eat! Had I ventured into the Brant village I’m sure I would’ve found a pub but to be honest it wasn’t high on my list of priorities, all in all a good experience!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 786nickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Very unclean, stained carpets, dusty, grimy room & bathroom. Stairs & passageways/hallways not cleaned regularly. Unprofessional receptionists, not in attendance on many occasions. Sometimes found smoking outside which is fair enough but there should have been a relief staff member.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank TnTdurbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Clears Camarthen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for submitting your review of our St Clears Camarthen hotel.

Your feedback is greatly appreciated and we would like to apologise that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard.

We're also sorry to hear that you were not receive our high standard of service.

We will be sure to pass your valuable comments to the hotel to ensure that the service we provide improves. May we thank you again for your feedback and hope you stay with us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Basic Hotel facilities, but the room was well kept, clean and tidy, everything you need for a short break.Good parking facilities.Great location, easy access to Tenby, Saundersfoot, Pembroke and many beaches.Starbucks next door is useful, cafe's and pubs are a 10min walk in St Clears.Nice breakfast in Mols Bistro.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank SPCurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Staff very helpful and polite rooms well kept manager was very helpful when we needed rooms for longer what a great stay we had we were there for three week and will definitely be going back again soon lovely

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tonypennington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Had a lovely couple of nights at this hotel. Was very pleased with it and would recommend it to anyone. It's a walkable distance from St Clears too if you want a cooked breakfast rather than the one offered at the travelodge

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank wiglet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews