We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax on the beach in front of the villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax on the beach in front of the villa
Sundeck, Pool & Gazebo.... plenty of space to relax View of villa from the sea, quiet and peaceful location
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Relax on the beach in front of the villa
Sundeck, Pool & Gazebo.... plenty of space to relax
View of villa from the sea, quiet and peaceful location
Natural green stone infinity pool (18m) & sun deck next to waterfall
Natural green stone pool - dining table for 8 persons - large gazebo
Tropical garden, smaller gazebo next to the sea for relaxing
Superb, large infinity pool - view to sea
Open plan lounge with view to sea & garden
Atrium & lounge - stairs to bedroom 4 (stairs now have bannisters)
Stairs with bannisters to bedroom 4
Bedroom 1 - fabulous view to pool & sea
Bedroom 1 - natural stone indoor/outdoor bathroom
Bedroom 2 - view to pool & sea
Bedroom 3 - also has indoor/outdoor bathroom
Amazing Bedroom 4 upstairs - kingsize bed - huge balcony - commanding view of the sea
Bedroom 4 upstairs - huge balcony - commanding view of the sea.
Bedroom 4, mezzanine level with beautiful view to sea and garden
View from bed in upstairs bedroom 4
View from bedroom 4....... it doesn't come any better...
Entrance over pond to front door - welcome!
Garden detail
Villa Puri Segara..... an enchanted spot in north Bali
Pool reflections
View of beach and garden
Lounge with view to sea & garden
Sunset view from the garden
Beautiful southern hemisphere starlit sky....
Sunset swimming pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Buleleng, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FTesaynin...
Paris, France
1 review
“Paradise”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Looking for The Paradise, this is the right place! We (2 families with 4 children) enjoyed the perfect rest. Most of people would say that north of Bali is quiet and that is borrowing compared to Ubud and Kuta. In our case, it was our 3rd trip in Bali and North has quite well changed with plenty of thing to do! (waterfall, temple, boat, fishing, jet ski...). We really enjoyed the fact the boat picked up us in front of the villa to meet the dolphins! And finished the journey with a great in house massage with the sea ;-). On top of that, you will enjoy the super pro local staff support (cooking, activities, etc...).
If you travel to Bali, it is a must!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bgvv1983
Almere, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“luxurious relaxing”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is just as described! Perfect place to stay and relax in a luxurious environment! Friendly staff!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thanks! Great to have you as our guests and we'd love to have you back. Bali beckons.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebouchet...
2 reviews
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 29 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in this Villa for one week and everything was just perfect.
Nigel and Valerie are very good hosts and did their outmost to make us feel at home and comfortable.
The Villa is beautiful and really well looked after. The garden is spectacular and the settings are just AMAZING.
We stayed with your children and we loved every minute of our stay there.

The staff is very friendly, caring and helpful.

We strongly recommend this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2016
We enjoyed having you to stay and meeting your families and you know you are very welcome to visit us again. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bobblebob...
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience in an Outstanding Place”
Reviewed 26 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have just returned with my family from a wonderful holiday in Bali staying in Villa Puri Segara. This was a return visit and we enjoyed out visit just as much as we did first time round.
The villa is stunning, with incredible views and impeccable maid service. The food is fantastic and the villa is always kept clean and tidy. Being in a perfect location on the beach allows for incredible sunsets and sunrises every day and we really enjoyed watching the local fisherman on the horizon every evening.
The locals are all very friendly and welcoming, however in some market towns stall owners can be very pushy, however if you understand the country and the currency this is easy to deal with (don't be shy to barter).
Nigel and valerie gave us some wonderful suggestions of places to visit which were easily organised, highlights included snorkelling at Menjangan Island and massages in the villa. The rural, untouched nature of North Bali provides the perfect break, balancing cultural experience with luxury relaxation and is an incredible place to stay in Puri Segara.
Thanks again Nigel and Valerie for yet another incredible stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Dear J - once again we enjoyed meeting your family and are pleased you had an excellent stay. See you next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne c
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous relaxing villa with fabulous friendly service”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Beautiful villa and pool (both perfectly maintained), ideal for a group of friends trip like we did or a number of couples trip. Perfect for relaxing in one of the cabanas to read books while gazing out to sea or taking a dip in the the lovely pool. We ate in quite a bit as it was so lovely having the villa staff cook local specialities for us, but you can also venture to Lovinia and around for dinner. Nigel and Valerie were very helpful on tips and putting us in touch with a local driver to go and explore further afield. Even though we were there at the end of the rainy season it was just so wonderful - would love to go back!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Gorgeous villa itself
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2015
Dear Anne - Thank you, it was our pleasure too and we look forward to seeing you all again - we offer a special discount to returning guests :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing