We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in lovely location”
Large in ground pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large in ground pool
Pool Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Large in ground pool
Pool
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Private garden
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Bathroom (upstairs)
Outside seating area
Front of the detached house
Front of house
Entrance gates
Chalais town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chalais, Charente, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DorisGem
Gillingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in lovely location”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Three families (each comprising two adults and two children) stayed here and it was a huge hit with all of us. Plenty of room inside although we made the most of the wonderful weather and enjoyed many a BBQ in the garden as we looked out onto fabulous countryside. The kids particularly loved the pool and spent many hours there but Chez Molly is ideally located for lots of trips to nearby lake beaches and picturesque villages. While the nearest shop in walking distance is a simple boulangerie, large supermarkets were only 5/10 minutes away by car. We enjoyed the remoteness of the house and made use of the peace and quiet by running and cycling around the surrounding areas. A well equipped and well loved home which we would be keen to visit again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fabkab
kent
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for one week what a lovely relaxing place had everything you needed will be booking again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolers
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An excellent example of a French cottage”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

If you want some peace and quiet, this is the place to go. It has all the modern facilities, including a pool, and is set in a tranquil farm community location. That said, all you need is not far away. We will be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful detached traditional French house in tranquil location”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This comfortably furnished and well equipped property provided us with all that we needed as a family to relax for two outstanding weeks in this beautiful and picturesque area of the Charente Region of France.. With easy access to some lovely towns and close to the river for swimming, sunbathing or taking an evening walk, we had everything we needed. At the end of a day we found the pool offered total relaxation. A stroll through the numerous markets enabled us to capture the culture of the local traders and community. We can't fault anything and recommend this property without reservation.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bongo749
Maidstone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming rustic farmhouse with lovely pool.”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We had a very relaxing holiday at Chez Molly in amongst fields of sunflowers. The house is comfortable and well equipped with a much larger pool than we expected. It is very well placed for exploring the beautiful towns and villages of both the Dordogne and Charente and is walking distance from an excellent bakery where you can buy local produce and delicious Pineau des Charentes. The whole family thoroughly enjoyed our holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing