We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Kylie R

Bliss

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Apr 2022
Just spent a beautiful Easter here in the Mountain View cabin. Great spot, beautiful views, lovely welcome pack of cheese and wine. A little piece of paradise.
Cabin had everything we needed. We used the stove and the BBQ for cooking our meals.
Towels provided (although no hand towel or floor mat so maybe take your own)
Easy check in with a beautiful young lady who said the cabin was ready for us. Walking into lovely music and an oil diffuser going was a beautiful start to our stay.
A lovely young man delivered firewood to us and we enjoyed the nightly fires.
Lovely deck to sit out on and enjoy the view. Wake up to the sound of birds singing.
It's a nice walk on the property and collecting fresh macadamias to eat was a real treat.
The spa bath was amazing.
Definitely recommend a couple's stay here.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.3 km from CrookNeck Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$525
  • Priceline
3.9 km from CrookNeck Retreat
Free parking
Spa
Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from CrookNeck Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
    4.7 km from CrookNeck Retreat
    swimming people
    Hotels.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • ZenHotels.com
      AU$137
    • Priceline
    4.3 km from CrookNeck Retreat
    Free parking
    Pool
    Booking.com
    AU$155
    Fully refundable
    No prepayment needed
    • Priceline
      AU$155
    • Hotels.com
      AU$155
    • Expedia.com
      AU$155
    14.5 km from CrookNeck Retreat
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Penthouse Villa - Spa Views
    Booking.com
    AU$261
    • Priceline
      AU$261
    • Expedia.com
      AU$249
    • Hotels.com
      AU$261
    13.8 km from CrookNeck Retreat
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Booking.com
    AU$345
    Fully refundable
    • Agoda.com
    12.1 km from CrookNeck Retreat
    Booking.com
    AU$300
    Fully refundable
    • Priceline
      AU$300
    • Expedia.com
      AU$283
    • Hotels.com
      AU$300
    13.3 km from CrookNeck Retreat
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Glass House Mountains
    Reviews (83)
    Filter reviews
    83 results
    Traveller rating
    76
    7
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    Traveller rating
    76
    7
    0
    0
    0
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews mountain view little piece of paradise great spot cabin macadamias bbq property firewood wake
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    1 - 6 of 83 reviews
    Reviewed 6 June 2020

    I spend a wonderful two weeks escaping the hustle and bustle of modern life, relaxing and recharging the batteries at Crookneck retreat. Megan and Brett were great hosts making me feel completely welcome to the orchard and getting the most out of my stay. There are lots of great nature hikes with spectacular views in the immediate neighbourhood. The view of Glasshouse mountains through the macadamia trees with a morning coffee is also special. Be warned that Brett's idea of a short, easy run through the forest trails might require some prior preparation before being attempted. I will be back in the future with my bike and hopefully at a time when the mysterious chocolate pudding tree fruit is in season!

    Room tip: The Mountain Cabin has best views.
    Date of stay: April 2020
      • Value
      • Sleep Quality
      • Service
    Thank helenpQ3142IJ
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 26 February 2020 via mobile

    We stopped here for a 3 night stay as part of a trip around Australia; it fell halfway through our trip and could not have been better! Relaxation is what you experience within minutes of being in the beautiful place. Megan and Brett provide the most beautiful, well equipped accommodation with one of the most comfortable beds we experienced on our trip. The cabins are amazing and we were lucky enough to be in Mountain View with Crookneck through our whirlpool bath window! Just perfect!! We very much hope that we will be able to visit this uniquely beautiful, serene place again!!

    Date of stay: February 2020
    Trip type: Travelled with friends
    1  Thank michellep459
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 May 2019

    We fell in love with the accommodation and the location in May 2018, and so when we had reason to return to the the area this year, we did not hesitate to book in again this time for 10 days. Accommodation is very clean, quiet and private. Due to the warmer climate this year, we only managed a single wood fire. Owner was very helpful and no request was too hard for him. We still marvel at the changing colours of the mountain throughout the day. Being in a macadamia farm is fantastic.

    Room tip: Not too distant from shopping and local natural attractions
    Date of stay: May 2019
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Rooms
      • Service
    1  Thank neal b
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 21 February 2019

    We booked this as a comfortable location close to Australia Zoo. On arrival it far exceeded expectations. The cabin was completely on its own in the macadamia plantation and Crook Neck Mountain loomed in front of our veranda. Really spacious and luxurious. No Wi-fi but you can pick that up at Australia Zoo. Sorry not to stay longer to walk some of the local tracks.

    Date of stay: January 2019
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Eddie N
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

    Recently had the pleasure of staying in Orchid View, such a beautiful place with lovely hosts. Quiet and secluded but a 5 minute drive to the supermarket, definitely recommend staying here for a peaceful get away. The little touches like the macadamia nuts on the front porch really made it feel special. Can’t wait to visit again!

    Date of stay: July 2018
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    1  Thank kirstyrw
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Brett S, Owner at CrookNeck Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2018

    Thank you Kirsty for coming and visiting us. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us😁
    See you next time.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews